Best Answer
Prize money for the 2010 FIFA World CupIn addition to bragging rights for four years, Spain received a replica FIFA World Cup Trophy and USD $30 million in prize money. FIFA's recent policy states that champions do not receive the actual trophy, but a replica instead. The winning team's country and the year are engraved on the actual trophy in the country's national language (i.e. for the 2010 FIFA World Cup, the engraving would be España 2010.)

For just qualifying, all 32 teams get $1 million from FIFA to cover costs of competing. Those who are eliminated from the Group Stage take home $8 million each (16 teams). USD (United States currency) is handed out to other top teams as follows.

$9 million - each team exiting after the Round of 16 (8 teams)

$14 million - each team exiting after the Quarter-finals (4 teams)

$18 million - fourth placed team

$20 million - third placed team

$24 million - runner-up

$30 million - FIFA World champion

For confirmation, click on the "Related Link" below and look under "Prize money".

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Don't know but may be something like $50,000,000

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

how much is winning the fa cup worth. Chelsea should try to put smiles on the fans face.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

It does not exist .

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How much money do the euro cup winners get?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How much money do euro cup winner get?


How much money do the grey cup winners get?


How much do 2010 woman world cup winners get?


How much money do carling cup winners get?

They receive £100,000.

What is the biggest cup in football?

The World Cup for the whole World Competing The Euro Championship for Europe The Champions League for the winners of euro home leagues

Where are Spain ranked in football?

Today they are first in the world, with both the Euro cup and the world cup winners.

How much is the prize money for capital one cup?

It's not much, £100,000 for the winners and £50,000 to the runners up.

How much money do 2012 FIFA Ladies World Cup winners get?

Japan lwon the ladies world cup in 2011.They beat the u.S.A.

Do FIFA World Cup winners get a ring?

They get medals and money.

Who won the FIFA World Cup 2008?

There wasn't a World Cup in 2008. This tournament is held every four years. In 2010 the Champion was Spain.

What was the prize money for Liverpool winning the league cup?

The winners of the League Cup win £100,000.

How good is the spanish football team?

The Spanish team are very young and talented that is why they are both the Euro Champions and also F.i.F.A world cup winners.