Best Answer

There has only been one, in 1966, which they won.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many world cup tournaments have been held in England?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many world cup tournaments has there been held?

there have been 19 world cup tournaments. Eight different countries have won it: Uruguay, Italy, Brazil, West Germany, England, Argentina, France and Spain.

How many world cup 2010 tournaments have been held?

there has been 19 world cup tournaments so far.

Where have the World Cup tournaments been held?

Google World Cup hosts

Where were 3 Cricket World Cup Tournaments played?

The first three Cricket World Cup were held in England.

How many world cup tournaments have been held from 1930 to 2010?

There were 19 FIFA World Cups held in this interval.

How is many world cup tournaments have been held?

52 not including this one

How many world cup tournaments have been held till now 2010?

There has been 19 world cups so far.

How many FIFA world cup tournaments have been held thus far?

18 the 2010 world cup will be the 19th.

How many world cup tournaments have been held until two thousand and ten?

including 2010, 19 world cups have been contested.

What country has been to 19 of the world cup tournaments?

Brazil is the only country to play at all the 19 world cups held by F.I.F.A.

How many tournaments have been held?

So far 19.1930,1934,1938,1950,1954,1958,1962,1966,1970,1974,1978,1982,1986,1990,1994,1998,2002,2006,2010

Where are major ICC cricket tournaments held?

The International Cricket Council, or ICC, overseas the game of cricket and makes money from the tournaments they set up. The largest of these tournaments is the Cricket World Cup, which is hosted by a different country every four years. England, India and Australia have all been hosts, and some have taken on the role more than once.