If you are talking about transforming a pawn into another piece when it reaches the other end of the board, then the new piece is placed on the square where the pawn was last.
You can have two queens. You could get the second queen if one of your pawns makes it all the way across the board.
A fully set up chess board has, 2 Kings, 2 Queens, 4 Rooks, 4 Knights, 4 Bishops, and, 16 Pawns.
You put them behind pawns..
The queen can be on any of the 64 tiles one a chess board. That is to say that by moving diagonally or laterally there is no place on the board that the queen can't get to given enough moves.
Yes , at the start of the game , the Queens are placed upon their respective colours .
Yes, even the Queen, the most powerful piece on the chess board may be caprtured by any other piece, even the lowly pawn.
Click on the link below for more information.
No. Only pawns can turn into queens once they have successfully reached the opposite end of the board.
Basically travel chess is the game of chess that one plays while traveling, typically placed on a magnetic board using magnetic board pieces, it is the same game, just on a different, less luxurious, set.
The White Queen is placed upon the D1 white square whereas the Black Queen is placed at the D8 black square . The correct orientation, as per the chess rules, is with a black square on your left side as facing the chess board. One of the more common mistakes in setting up the chess board is reversing the king and queen chess pieces. Remember, as per the chess rules, the queen is always on her own color while the king is always on the opposite color . You can look to the link below for further information regarding the Queen in chess .