you're only allowed a certain limited amount of conferences on the mound. It varies from league to league, but the general rule of thumb is that you are allowed to go out once an inning. If you go out more than once an inning, you have to take the pitcher out. If you go out a fourth time within the same game then you have to take that pitcher out.
Yes. If the pitcher is not on the mound and he wipes his hand off before touching the mound and the ball, then it is legal.
The manager may only visit the pitcher one time each inning and have that pitcher remain in the game. The manager cannot visit the pitcher more than once during the same at-bat. If the manager visits the pitcher twice in one inning, a new pitcher must be brought in. If the manager visits the pitcher twice in the same at-bat, the pitcher must pitch to the batter, and then a new pitcher must be brought in.
As many as he wants however the manager is only allowed one mound visit per pitcher before he has to take that pitcher out of the game.
The starting pitcher and any substitute must pitcher to a minimum of one batter, or have an Out made, before he can be replaced. Other than that, the Manager can change the pitcher whenever he wants to.
A coach can go to the mound as many times as he likes in a game. he can only go a few times per inning.The pitcher doesnt have to be removed. If the manager goes to the mound twice in one inning the pitcher must be removed from the gameNot correct.Baseball rule 8.06 is VERY clear that a visit by either the manager OR a coach can only occur twice in an inning before the pitcher must be removed:8.06 A professional league shall adopt the following rule pertaining to the visit of the manager or coach to the pitcher:(a) This rule limits the number of trips a manager or coach may make to any one pitcher in any one inning;(b) A second trip to the same pitcher in the same inning will cause this pitcher's automatic removal;
I'n most Dixie leagues, the coach may visit the mound twice in an inning before the pitcher must be replaced
The same as the regular season; two per inning.
There are no rules in baseball on how often a pitcher can pitch. The safety and value of the pitcher's arm constitutes how often a pitcher can pitch. Back in the older days pitchers pitched 200 or even 300 pitches a game. This factor was a considerable safety risk. Now the manager and the pitching coach keep close eye on counts of how many pitches have been thrown. Around 100 pitches is when a pitcher usually gets pulled now. Managers are wise to how valuable their pitchers arms are and they try to do their best to let them play to at least the 6th or 7th inning before pulling them. Of course, if a pitcher is shutting out the other team, they'll let him stay in, IF he's okay. It's up to the manager whether or not a pitcher will play in consecutive games. There are no rules that state how many games a pitcher can appear in. There have even been times where a pitcher will start one game, and then in the next game they will be called in as a reliever.