Best Answer


Additional information regarding the Patriots AFC East Championships:

The New England Patriots have won the AFC East 14 times since the 1970 AFL/NFL Merger. They won the division in 1978, 1986, 1996, 1997, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. If the Patriots win one of their two remaining games in the 2013 season they will again win the AFC East division title.

Pre-Merger, the then Boston Patriots won the AFL's Eastern Division once, in 1963.

User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times have the Patriots won the AFC East?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who are The Patriots?

The Patriots are an NFL team located in Foxbourough, Massachusetts. They are in the AFC East

What NFC division will the Patriots play in 2010?

AFC east

How many times have the jets won the AFC east?


Who won the 1996 AFC East Division is the NFL?

the New England Patriots

Which team won the most AFC east titles in the nfl?

The New England Patriots and the Miami Dolphins are tied for the most AFC East titles, with 14 each. The Patriots have won the AFC East title in 1978, 1986, 1996, 1997, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011 & 2012. The Miami Dolphins have won the AFC East title in 1971, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1979, 1981, 1982, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1992, 1994, 2000 & 2008.

What year did the Patriots and Oakland play in the Super Bowl?

They cannot play in the Superbowl because they are in the same conference (AFC) - they have played three times in the AFC playoffs with the Patriots winning twice.

When did the Pittsburgh Steelers play the New England Patriots for the AFC title?

2001 and 2004 - the Patriots won both times.

What is theOrganization with Patriots and Jets?

Both teams play in the AFC East (American Football Conference) of the NFL.

What place were the New England Patriots in last year?

The New England Patriots placed 1st in the AFC East. The Patriots lost the AFC Championship Game to the Baltimore Ravens. The Patriots selected 29th out of 32 spots in the 2013 NFL Draft, which means they basically finished 4th in 2012.

How many AFC championships have the New England Patriots won?


Who do the cowboys play in 2011 from the AFC?

The Dallas Cowboys will play the AFC East teams in 2011:Home: Buffalo Bills, Miami Dolphins.Away: New England Patriots, New York Jets.

Is it too late for the Patriots to make the playoffs?

No, they're leading the AFC East right now so they have a good chance of making it.