Best Answer

In 100 years of play, Florida has been recognized as SEC champions seven times (finishing first in the conference an additional three times), were national champions of the 1996 and 2006 College Football seasons, and went undefeated in the 1995 regular season

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-11-17 06:49:38
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times have the Florida gators won the national championship in football?
Write your answer...
Related questions

How many times Florida gators football won national championship?

The Gators have won 3 national championships: 1996, 2006, and 2008.

What team won the 1996 NCAA National Championship in football?

The Florida Gators defeated the Florida State Seminoles 52-20 to win the 1996 NCAA National Championship.

When have the Florida gators football team go to the national championship?

1995 1996 2006 2008

Who won the 1996 college football national championship?

The Florida Gators beat the Florida State Seminoles 52-20.

Which NCAA football team will win the national championship this year 2008-2009 season?

the Florida gators

How many national championships does Florida gators football have?

The Florida Gators have 3 National Championships.

Who won NCAA division 1 basketball in 2007?

University of Florida Gators. A little fun fact: Florida won both the Football national championship and the basketball national championship in the same year

Which football team won the 2009 NCAA football championship?

Florida gators

Which college football team won the 2008 NCAA football championship?

Florida Gators

Which college football team won the 2006 NCAA Football championship?

AnswerThe Florida Gators beat the Ohio State Buckeyes to win the National Championship for 2006-2007.

How many football championship games has the Florida gators won?


Has Ohio State University ever played Florida Gators in football?

Yes, Ohio State played the University of Florida in the 2006 National Championship game. Losing 41-14.

Who did the Oklahoma sooners play in 2000 for the national championship?

they played the Florida gators in the orange bowl for the national championship

Which university won the NCAA football championship 2008?

The team that won the NCAA Championship was the Florida Gators.

What year did the Florida Gators win their first National Championship?


Which NCAA football team won the championship game in 2009?

Florida Gators

Who won the college football national championship in 2006?

There are two ways of answering this question. The Florida gators won the 2006 national championship, but the actual championship game was not played until January, 2007. The Texas Longhorns won the 2005 national championship, in a game played in January, 2006.

How many times has Florida won NCAA Championship?

The Florida Gators have claimed national titles 3 in Football (1996, 2006, and 2008).

Did Oklahoma win the national championship last year?

No. The 2008 National Champion were the Florida Gators.

Did Florida gators win a national championship in 1911?

no they tied 6-6

Who won the 2008 NCAA football championship?

Florida Gators over Oklahoma Sooners

What years did University of Florida win the National Championship?

Gators were National Champions in 2009, what other years?

Who was the quarterback for the 2006 and 2008 Florida gators national championship teams?

tim tebow

When was Florida Gators football created?

Florida Gators football was created in 1906.

Who do the Gators play for?

The Gators don't play for anyone. They are a national college football team, called the Florida Gators. Their home field is known as "The Swamp."