Best Answer

The Detroit Tigers won the division title five times.

  • A.L. East - (3) 1987, 1984, 1972
  • A. L. Central - (2) 2012, 2011
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-03-05 02:30:46
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times have the Detroit Tigers won the division title?
Write your answer...
Related questions

What year did the Detroit Tigers win their 4th World Series title?

The Detroit Tigers last won the World Series in 1984.

What was the Detroit Tigers Win-Loss Record for 2007?

The Tigers wound up the 2007 season with a record of 88-74 and finished 8 games behind the Indians for the Central Division title and 6 games behind the Yankees in the Wild Card race.

Who won the 2008 batting title?

Magglio Ordonez of the Detroit Tigers

How many division championships do the Detroit Red Wings have the title of owning?

They Have Won 17 Of Them

Youngest player to win a batting title?

In MLB, that was Al Kaline of the 1955 Detroit Tigers who won the American League batting title with a .340 average.

When have the Detroit Lions ever won NFC north division champs?

Since the NFL went to four divisions per conference in 2002, the Lions have not won a division title. Through the 2008 season, the last division title the Lions won was the NFC Central title in 1993 with a 10-6 record.

How many times have arsenal won the top division title?

100 times

What divisions did the Detroit Tigers play in?

east and central they still haven't won a central title before but 2011 looks to be promising

How many times have the New York Yankees been division champions?

The Yankees have won the East Division title 16 times.

Who was the youngest player to win a major league baseball batting title?

Albert (Al) Kaline, Detroit Tigers, .340 at the age of 19.

Who hit over 400 in MLB and did not win title?

Joe Jackson of the 1911 Cleveland Indians hit .408 and lost the American League batting title to Ty Cobb of the Detroit Tigers who hit .420.

How many times have the New York Yankees won the A.L. East Division?

The Yankees have won the American League East Division title 16 times in their history.

How many times have Everton won the Premiership?

Everton have never won the Premiership. They did however, win the old First Division title 9 times.

How many times have the St. Louis Cardinals won their division title?

Eastern Division titles: 1982, 1985, 1987 Central Division titles: 1996, 2000, 2002, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2019

Youngest batting champ in MLB?

That is Al Kaline of the Detroit Tigers who was the American League batting champion in 1955, with an average of .340, at the age of 20. Ty Cobb of the Detroit Tigers also won a batting title, in 1907 with an average of .350, at the age of 20 but was 12 days older than Kaline at the end of the season. Kaline was born December 19, 1934 and won the title on September 25, 1955, the final game of the season. Cobb was born on December 18, 1886 and won the title on October 6, 1907, the final day of the season.

How many times have Liverpool football club won the premier league?

They've never won the Premier League, but they have won the First Division title 18 times.

How many times have the Bulls won the central division title?

According to the Chicago Bulls have finished first in the Central Division 6 times. The Bulls were part of the Midwest Division of the Western Conference when they finished first in 74-75, the only other time they finished first in their dividion. Six times as of the 2004-2005 NBA Season.

Do they get a ring for winning a division title in the NFL?

Division winners do not get rings.

In the NFL is it possible to have a better record and lose the division?

No. The first criteria for winning a division title is win loss record. The team that has the best regular season record will win the division title.

What year did the Pittsburgh Steelers win their first division title?

1972.The Steelers first division title (AFC Central division) came in 1972 when their record was 11-3.

Who is the oldest player to win home run title?

To win a league title ... Cy Williams of the 1927 Philadelphia Phillies was 39 years old (born December 21, 1887) when he tied with Hack Wilson of the Cubs for the NL home run title with 30. To win an MLB title ... Darrell Evans of the 1985 Detroit Tigers was 38 years old (born May 26, 1947) when he won the MLB home run title with 40.

Is Detroit Tigers a good team?

Yes, the Detroit Tigers are a very good baseball team. The Detroit Tigers have one of the richer histories in baseball. The Tigers have won 4 World Series Championships (1935, 1945, 1968, 1984) and 10 American League pennants (1907, 1908, 1909, 1934, 1935, 1940, 1945, 1968, 1984, 2006). The Tigers have several Hall of Famers and players that will be named to the Hall of Fame in years to come. The Tigers played at historic Tiger Stadium from the start of their franchise up until the end of the 1999 season. In 2000, the Tigers moved to beautiful Comerica Park. Comerica Park is one of the best ballparks in baseball and has many state-of-the-art amenities and luxury suites and clubs. The Tigers fill Comerica Park almost every night due to their success. Since the Tigers made it to the World Series in 2006, they have been contenders in the American League. Today's stars include pitching ace Justin Verlander and shut-down closing pitcher Jose Valverde. The Tigers also have power hitter Miguel Cabrera, who is on track to win the first triple crown (leads the league in HRs, Batting Average, and RBIs) in 40+ years. The Tigers have several other great players and are again in contention to go to and go deep in the playoffs, potentially winning a 5th World Series title. For more info on the Detroit Tigers go to: or .

How many times have the Chicago Cubs won a division title?

The Chicago Cubs won five division titles in their history.Central Division - 2003, 2007, 2008East Division - 1984, 1989

How many times have the Los Angeles Dodgers won the NL West Division Title?

11 times. 1974, 1977, 1978, 1981, 1983, 1985, 1988, 1995, 2004, 2008, and 2009

Who was the first broncos coach to lead them to a title?

Title? Division Conference or League?