Best Answer
India has won 2 Cricket World Cups.India won the cricket World Cup for the first time in 1983 (in London).On April 2nd 2011, India won the cricket World Cup for the second time. The final against Sri Lanka, in Mumbai.

This was India's second World Cup triumph after 28 years, and the first time an Asian country had won for the second time.

So in total, 2 ODI world cups (1983- kabil dev was the captAIN2011 - dhoni was the captain) and one T20 world cup in (2007).

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-09-16 18:37:21
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times has India won the Cricket World Cup?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked