Best Answer

Arsenal have won the English Premier League on three occasions, in the 1997-98 season, 2001-02 season, and 2003-04 season.

For the first of these seasons, in Arsene Wenger's first full season in management within the United Kingdom, Arsenal overcame an 11-point lead which Manchester United held at one point of the season to win the Premier League by a single point.

The second Arsenal triumph saw the team in close contention for much of the first half of the season, but sealing the division with 13 wins in their last 13 Premier League games, securing the league with a 1 - 0 victory over Manchester United on May 8, 2002.

The third, and final, Arsenal Premier League triumph (as of 2013), saw the team go undefeated throughout the entire 38-game season - the first, and as yet only time a team has done so in the Premier League. While this record looked like being offset late into the second half of the season, as they were knocked out of their two cup competitions within a single week, they managed to retain their "invincible" status - finishing the season with 26 wins and 12 draws from 38 games.
Arsenal have won the FA Premier league 3 times. and have won the top division, 13 times altogether.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-09-04 00:34:47
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


1 card

When was Kimia Aqqala F.C. created

See all cards
1 Review

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times has Arsenal won the Premier League?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked