Best Answer

They have won two consensus national championships 1982 and 1986

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-11-11 20:44:47
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times did penn state win national championships in football?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many times has Penn State won the football national championship?

Penn State is credited with two football national championships ..... 1982 and 1986.

How many national championships has Alabama won in football?

Alabama has won twelve times as many national championships in football than Auburn.

How many times has GA been to the National Championships in football?

None since the BCS determines the national champion.

How many times Florida gators football won national championship?

The Gators have won 3 national championships: 1996, 2006, and 2008.

Which country has won the football World Cup maximum number of times?

The Brazil national football team are the most successful national football team in the history of the Fifa World Cup, with five championships in four different continents.

How many times has Ohio State University won the national championship in football?

They won it 7 times

How many times has Ohio state lost the national championship in football?

Ohio state has lost 2 National championship ballsack chew

How many football national championships has McNeese state won?

Through the 2008 season, 0.The Cowboys have played for the National Championship twice and lost both times.1) 1997 - Youngstown State 10, Cowboys 92) 2002 - Western Kentucky 34, Cowboys 14

How many times has Oklahoma University won national championships in football?

7 total. 2000, 1985, 1975, 1974, 1956, 1955, and 1950.

How many football championships has Alabama won?

they have won it 8 times

How many time Dublin won the Leinster title?

56 times in Football and 24 times in Hurling, up to the end of the 2017 championships.

How many times has Notre Dame won the national championship?

eleven national championships

How many ncaa football championships has the university of Wisconsin won?

0 ... they have been Big 10 champs/co-champs 10 times but have not won a national championship.

How many National Championships have the LSU Tigers won in football?

Three times: 1958, 2003, 2007. LSU is the first team to win the BCS Championship twice.

How many times has Texas longhorns won national championships?

4 times. the are 1963,1969,1970,and 2005.

Has any college football team won 3 national championships in 4 years?

It has been done three times: by Minnesota, Alabama and Notre Dame.However, in the early days it was common to have "multiple" national championships, and I believe one year Alabama and Notre Dame both claimed a national championship as part of their series.

How many times has Alabama won back to back national championships?


How many national championships has auburn played in?

more times than u have

How many times has Mississippi State beaten Alabama in Football?

How many times has Mississippi State beaten Alabama in Football

How many times has Kansas State University won the national championship?

Sports national championships: several individual in track and 1 in equestrian. Kansas State also lays claim to more Olympians than any other public university.

How many times have 2 different teams from the same state won the national championship in college football in consecutive years?


How many times have Wales won the Euro Cup?

Wales have never won the European Football Championships.

Has Nebraska ever won a national championship in college football?

Yes, five times, several relatively recently. Between 1994 and 1997, Nebraska won at least a share of three national championships. Nebraska also won or shared a national championship in 1970 and 1971.

What college football coach has won the national championship 5 times in a row?

Coach Billy Joe, Central State University (Ohio)

How many times has Fresno state won the WAC championship in football?

Fresno State has played football in the Western Athletic Conference since 1992 and, through the 2009 season, has shared three WAC football championships (1992 with BYU and Hawaii, 1993 with BYU and Wyoming, and 1999 with TCU and Hawaii). They have not won the WAC championship outright.