answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You may only tee the ball up when you are on the teeing area, hitting a tee shot. This is usually once per hole for each hole. However, if you hit a ball out of bounds you must hit another shot from where you hit the previous shot from, so you may tee the ball up. Also, if you hit a tee shot and can't find the ball you must go back to the tee and you can again tee it up.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-03-10 10:29:11
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

Ben's Awesome Study Guide

4 cards

Birdie

Eagle

Bogey

Double Bogey

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.33
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
6 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times can you tee a ball up?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can you pick up a broken tee from the tee box and use it to tee your ball up?

Yes, you may do this.


Can you tee up a golf ball twice in one hole?

Only if you are playing from the teeing area. If you hit the ball out of bounds or lost a ball you may re-tee the ball.


Which golf term is to place the ball on the tee?

Teeing up.


Can you use a tee in the fairway?

No, you can only use a tee in the teeing area, when you hit your tee shot. You may not tee your ball up again during that hole.


What happens if your ball is lost from the tee shot?

You tee another ball up on the tee box and hit again. However, since your first shot was lost, you have to take a stroke for the lost ball and one to re-tee the new ball and therefore when you hit the new teed ball it is considered your 3rd storke on the hole.


Could you tee up your ball no more than 2 club lengths in front of the tee-markers true or false?

false you have to tee up behind the markers


Can you lift up grass with your club or hand to tee a ball up instead of using a tee peg in golf?

Yes, you are allowed to do this.


In a golf game if a golfer hits a ball and it lands on the fairway is he allowed to pick the ball up and put it on a tee?

No, the only time you are allowed to place the ball on a tee is when you are in the designated teeing ground hitting what is determined as the tee shot.


Teeing up with an oversize driver?

You should tee the ball up so half the ball is above the club face.


How do you line up the golf ball on the tee with the sweet spot?

Assuming you are talking about the driver, you tee the ball up with roughly half the ball above the crown, the ball should also be lined up with the arrow or logo on the crown, this is where the sweet spot is. When you swing the club and hit the ball with an ascending blow, the ball will be hit in the sweet spot.


How far back from the tees box can you tee up your ball?

1 club


How many times can a ball bounce after leaving the bowlers hand?

as many times as he wants! But legally, it can bounce up to TWO times before it is a no-ball


Can one use a tee after one tees off?

After you have hit your tee shot, the next time you can tee up a ball is the next hole, unless you need to hit a provisional tee shot.


How do you line up the golf ball on the tee?

Most good players line themselves up on the tee, by picking something in front of their ball that is in line with what they are aiming at i.e a mars bar wrapper or a leaf. Many tour pros use this technique and even Tiger Woods.


How high should you place the ball on the tee?

Depends on the club. It also depends on your swing. With a large headed driver, tee the ball up so the equator of the ball is level with the top edge of the driver when the driver is sitting on the ground. If you tend catch the ball on the upswing (which is what you should do on a driver) you may want to tee it a quarter inch higher. Fairway woods and irons, I tee it about a quarter inch off the ground. And ALWAYS tee the ball given the opportunity. Hitting irons off the deck without a tee will not help you.


What are the limitations to teeing a golf ball?

You have to use a tee which has been approved for play by the R&A and USGA. So you couldn't tee it up on a beer can. If you use a tee approved for play you can do it up as high or as low as you want.


Second shot from a tee box?

If you just hit a ball out of bounce from the tee box or if you don't know if you did you can call for a provisional ball. You would hit your second shot from the tee box "your provisional shot" and see if you can find the first ball. If you can't and your provisional ball is in play then you have play provisional ball and you accrue a 1 shot penalty stroke also. If you find your first shot off of the tee then you pick up your provisional ball and play your first tee shot. No penalty if you find your first tee shot and you can play it. So, the second shot from the tee box would be considered a provisional shot.


How do you tee up the golf ball on the tee?

Simple physics.Hold the tee so that the pointed end is down (i.e. closer to the centre of the Earth)Insert the golf tee parallel to the local pull of gravity into the surface you are teeing off fromPlace the ball on the top (cupped end) of the tee so that a line drawn from the center of the ball will be superimposed on the line if the main axis of the tee which was placed parallel to the local direction of the force of gravity.


If you hit the ball out of bounds on your initial tee shot and decide to tee up again are you hitting three or four?

Your second tee shot will be your third stroke. So it takes you 3 strokes to get of the tee blocks, hence the saying "3 off the tee"


What are some good tips kicking off a low tee?

I like to stand the ball up almost straight. It helps me get under it, especially on a low tee.


How high should you set your golf tee?

Honestly it is personal preference. Although as a general rule when using your driver half of the ball should be above the top of the driver, and the same for your woods. You should tee your long irons up so the ball is roughly in the middle of the club face and for shorter irons and wedges you should tee it up so that the ball is just off the ground so you can stike down on the ball, compress it and get some spin.


If youre lining up your tee shot and accidentally touch the ball and it falls?

If it is the tee shot and this happens, there is no penalty and you can simply replace the ball, and you are still hitting your first shot. If it is a putt or pitch or an approach and you hit the ball accidentally there is a one shot penalty and the ball must be replaced. If it is not replaced and you finish out the hole you will be disqualified for not replacing the ball.


What is the area where you tee up?

tee box


How many times can you hit the volleyball ball on one side?

You can have up to 3 passes.


What if you hit a tee marker with your drive?

As long as your ball ends up in bounds you play it like a normal obstacle