How many team are there?

Updated: 12/15/2022
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

Best Answer

32 teams are in the NFL, divided into two conferences of 16 teams each (American and National Conferences), with each conference divided into four divisions (East, North, South, West) of four teams each.

AFC East - Miami Dolphins, New York Jets, Buffalo Bills, New England Patriots

AFC North - Baltimore Ravens, Pittsburgh Steelers, Cincinnati Bengals, Cleveland Browns

AFC South - Indianapolis Colts, Houston Texans, Jacksonville Jaguars, Tennessee Titans

AFC West - Denver Broncos, San Diego Chargers, Oakland Raiders, Kansas City Chiefs

NFC East - New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, Washington Redskins, Dallas Cowboys

NFC North - Detroit Lions, Green Bay Packers, Minnesota Vikings, Chicago Bears

NFC South - New Orleans Saints, Atlanta Falcons, Carolina Panthers, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

NFC West - St. Louis Rams, San Francisco 49ers, Arizona Cardinals, Seattle Seahawks

User Avatar

Clemmie Schiller

Lvl 10
2y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago


This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many team are there?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass