Well, it depends. If your standing or not going towards the basket then its one step. If you are in a motion ruled "towards the basket" its three.
You can take three steps but you have to shoot on the third
If someone has a ball and they take two steps without bouncing it, it is traveling.
This steps is a travel at most levels of basketball, with an exception of extremely young leagues. The maximum amount of steps a player can take without traveling is 2 steps. Even though traveling is probably the most commonly ignored penalty in professional basketball, so it would not surprise me if someone thought something like that.
This is what traveling means... Traveling is when you take more than 1 step and that is a penalty. Picture yourself with a basketball and you stop dribbling. then take 2 steps. That is travelingMore than two steps without dribbling the ball
You cant take three or more steps without dribbling the ball or else it is ruled as a traveling violation and will result in a turnover in the NBA.
the player took 3 steps without dribbling so the ref called a travel
No. Traveling is when someone walks with the ball or takes more than 2 steps. If he never let go of the ball, and both his feet left the floor. It is considered "up and down" turnover.
A traveling violation happens when you take more than two steps without dribbling the basketball. You are only allowed to take two steps without dribbling or else you have to shoot or pass.
No, traveling is when the player with the ball takes more than two steps when they pick up the dribble.
it is considered a traveling violation