One in any direction per turn
He moves two spaces if castling on his own side, and three if castling on the queen's side.
Move your King 2 spaces first.
Your pawn can move 1 space or 2 spaces for your first move in chess or your knight can make its accustomed move.
No , the Knight must move the spaces required by the rules of chess .
In chess a king can move one space in any direction (as long as the spaces are unimpeded and won't place the king in check or checkmate), so the king can potentially make 8 moves (once in any direction) during any turn.
Yes, if he will not be in check when he takes the sideways square. The king can move into all the spaces 1 square from it taking a piece or not.
Yes, if it is an available move to you, you can move your bishop two spaces and take your opponent's queen.
The queen can move as many spaces she wants in any direction. Forwards, backwards, and diagonal
There is no limit to the number of moves a King can make in chess; however the King can move only one square at a time.
In all computer chess, castling is performed by moving the king two spaces to the side you want to castle on. Note that all squares between the rook and king must be empty. Also the rook and king must not have moved yet. This is also the rule for castling in official chess tournaments - a player is required to castle by moving the king first. Castling is seen as a move that the king does, not a move that the rook does.
It can move any number of spaces horizontally, vertically, and diagonally