Best Answer

all of the above

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-11-22 11:53:29
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many premierships has each club won?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Which afl club has won the most premierships?

Carlton and Essendon who have won 16 premierships each.

How many premierships have port magpies won?

They have won 36 premierships in their history which is an Australian record for any club..

What AFL team has won the most premierships?

Essendon and Carlton have won the most premierships with 16 premierships each.

How many premierships have Essendon won?

essendon have won 16 premierships

How many premierships has Geelong won?

Geelong has won 8 premierships.

How many premierships have Adelaide won?

The Adelaide Crows have won 2 premierships. It was consecutive premierships in 1997 and 1998.

How many premierships has Melbourne demons won?

Melbourne has won 12 premierships

How many grand finals or AFL premierships has the Western Bulldogs won?

If you include the club's time in the old VFL competition when known as 'Footscray Football Club', then the club has won only the solitary premiership in 1954. Under the name of the Western Bulldogs and since being in the AFL, it has not won any further premierships.

How many premierships has west cost won?

3 Premierships

How many premierships has Essendon won?

Essendon has won 16 premierships. It shares the record for the most VFL/AFL premierships with Carlton, who has also won 16.

What team has won the least AFL premierships?

In its very limited time in the AFL [proper], only the Fremantle Dockers have failed to win a premiership. However, in the club's homegrown state competition - the Western Australian Football League, the original clubs of South Fremantle and East Fremantle have each won many premierships. Strictly, having long histories in the AFL-VFL, the least premierships have been won by both - the Bulldogs and St. Kilda, at only one each. On the other hand, Carlton and Essendon have won the most AFL Premierships - with 16 a-piece.

What AFL team has won the second most AFL premierships?

The question is actually invalid, because both Essendon and Carlton have won the most at 16 premierships each. Therefore, the next team will have won the third most AFL Premierships; and that is Collingwood. The Collingwood Magpies have won 15, but they have lost many more grand finals than they have won!

How many premierships has Collingwood won?

Collingwood has won 15 premierships

Who has won most afl premierships as player and coach in total?

After some research, I believe the answer to be that there are 3 different people who answer to achieving the most premierships as VFL-AFL players and coaches: The first was Jock McHale, who won 2 premierships solely as a player for Collingwood - the first being in 1903 - his first year at the club. He then went on to coach Collingwood to a record 8 premierships = 10 total premierhips. The second was Norm Smith, who played for Melbourne Football Club from 1937. He played in 4 premierships for the club. Later he went on to coach 6 premierships over an 11 year period = 10 total premierhips. The third was Ron Barassi, who played for Melbourne, winning 6 Premierhips as a player only with that club. Following his time at Melbourne, he accepted a coaching opportunity with Carlton, which club won 2 premierships during his short stay with the club. He then went on to coach North Melbourne for a further 2 premierships = 10 total premierships! However, of those premierhips, some won by Ron Barassi and Jock McHale were achieved as playing coaches.

How many back to back premierships did Brisbane lions win?

Brisbane Lions were very fortunate enough to win 3 back-to-back premierships not so long after the team was entered into the AFL draw. The club won the 2001, 2002 and 2003 premierships, as I recall.

Who has won the AFL premierships?

Carlton and Essendon have 16 premiership's each. Collingwood has won 15.

How many premierships has Melbourne won?


How many premierships have kangaroos won?


How many premierships have the Eagles won?


Who won the most premierships in AFL?

Essendon and Carlton - 16 each.

How many premierships have hawthorn won?

Hawthorn have won ten Premierships. The years that Hawthorn have won, is in: 1961 1971 1976 1978 1983 1986 1988 1989 1991 2008

Which AFL team has won 10 premierships?

Which AFL team has won 10 premierships

How many AFL premierships has Geelong won?


How many premierships has bulldogs won?

only one in 1954

Who has won the most premierships in the WAFL?

East Fremantle with 29 premierships