Best Answer

LSU has won 4 national championships, 1908,1958,2003, and 2007. They were the first college to win 2 BCS National Championships.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-07-01 04:48:24
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many national championships has lsu won?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many BCS lsu championships?

LSU has won 2 bsc national championships

How many national championships have lsu won?


How many national Championships have the LSU tigers won?


How many football championships has LSU won?

LSU has won 3 national championships: 1958, 2003, and 2007 2. 1958 and 2003 (but soon to be 3).

How many national championships has the LSU women's track team won?

I think 26

How many baseball championships has LSU WON?

As of August 2014, the LSU Tigers baseball team has collected a total of six National Championships. The Tigers won their first championship in 1991.

How many BCS Championships have LSU won?

2 bcs championships

How many championships has lsu won?

I think its three.

How many NCAA basketball championships has LSU won?


How many national championships have nick saban won in college?

3 he won his first with LSU 2003Then 2 with ALABAMA the 2009 and 2011

How many National Championships have the LSU Tigers won in football?

Three times: 1958, 2003, 2007. LSU is the first team to win the BCS Championship twice.

How many national championships has UGA won?

2 national championships

Who has won the most BCS national championships?

LSU and Florida have 2 BCS National Championships, but Alabama has 3 BCS National Championships. (BCS era started in 1998) Alabama also has the most all time National Championships with 15.

How many national championships has Al won?


What school has won the most NCAA national football championships according to the BCS?

Florida and LSU have each won two BCS championships. No one else has won more than one.

How many national championships does florida have?

UF has won 3 national championships, FSU has won 2

How many NCAA national basketball championships has Sooners won?

They have won zero National Championships in basketball

How many Championships have LSU won?

Probably 10 and on Dec.#3rd.2011 LSU beat Georgia that night. Also, LSU Beat the Arkansas Razorbacks! GO LSU!!!!!!!!!

How many SEC Championships does Nick Saban have?

Nick Saban won two SEC Championships at LSU in 2001 and 2003.

How many national championships has the University of Auburn won in football?

Auburn won national championships in 1957 and 2010.

How many national championships has the Oregon Ducks won in football?

They have won zero championships.

How many national championships has ucla won in men's basketball?


How many national championships have USC won?

The Trojan Men's teams have won a total of 95 national championships. The Trojan Women's teams have won a total of 25 national championships.

Who was the coach when lsu won their national championships?

Les Miles-2007 Nick Saban-2003 Paul Dietzel-1958

How many national championships has notre dame basketbal won?

Notre Dame has not won any national championships in basketball.