Best Answer

The Florida Gators have 3 National Championships.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-01-11 17:38:00
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many national championships does Florida gators football have?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many national football championship does Florida have?

The Florida Gators have 3 National Championships.

How many times Florida gators football won national championship?

The Gators have won 3 national championships: 1996, 2006, and 2008.

How many sec championships do the Florida gators have in football?


Who has more national championships in college sports between FSU and Florida gators?


How many ncaa football national championships does floride gators have?

i think 2.

Who played in the NCAA football championships?

the Florida gators anf the Ohio state buckeyes

How many notional championships do Florida gators have?

i might be wrong but im pretty sure the Florida Gators have only won two national championships. one in 1996 and one in 2007...

How many national championships in all sports does the Florida gators have?

gator have won 3 national championships in 1996, 2006, 2008

How many national championships has Florida won in all sports?

The Florida Gators have won 27 team national titles.

How many national championships do the Florida gators have overall?

They have 3, in '96, '06 and '08

What NCAA football teams have won 3 or more national championships?

florda gators

When was Florida Gators football created?

Florida Gators football was created in 1906.

How many sec football championships do the Florida gators have?

The Florida Gators have won 7 SEC Championships in Football. 2006, 2000, 1996, 1995, 1994, 1993, and 1991. The 1984 Championship was forfieted due to rule violations of coach Charley Pell.

How many national championships have the Florida gators won iin basketball?

3. 1996, 2006, 2008

What college football team won back to back national championships with the same starting quarterback?


How many BCS championships do the Florida gators have?

2 BCS national championships. 2006 and 2008. Not 1996 because the BCS had not been started

Who do the Gators play for?

The Gators don't play for anyone. They are a national college football team, called the Florida Gators. Their home field is known as "The Swamp."

Which team has more BCS championships Florida gators of Florida state seminals?


Who did the Miami hurricanes beat in the national championships?


When have the Florida gators football team go to the national championship?

1995 1996 2006 2008

Who won the 1996 college football national championship?

The Florida Gators beat the Florida State Seminoles 52-20.

How many sec championships does the Florida gators have in football?

Florida has 8 SEC titles: 1991, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 2000, 2006, 2008

Who is a better football team usc or Florida gators?


Do you have the 1996 football roster for the Florida gators football team?


Which NCAA football team will win the national championship this year 2008-2009 season?

the Florida gators