Best Answer

The answer varies, as some teams have more than others. Generally, each team has five main minor league teams: AAA, AA, A Plus, A, and Short-Season A. Some teams also have multiple Rookie League teams.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-08-03 22:06:44
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many minor league teams do MLB have?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many professional baseball teams are in the US?

There are 30 teams in MLB and around 100 or so minor league teams.

Can you play with minor league teams in mlb the show 09?

yes you can.

What city has the fewest baseball teams?

There are only 30 MLB teams in the MLB, but there are many places with a minor league park, but there are a few cities like Chicago and Los Angels that have two MLB teams. There are many cities without any teams.

How do you see your minor league teams MLB 2k10?

If you go to my player mode

How many baseball teams are in thee American League?

In the MLB there are 15 teams in the American League.

How many minor league baseball teams play in the US?

Generally, each MLB team has one AAA minor league team, one AA minor league team, two or three A teams and one ROOKIE team. On top of that there are leagues in the Dominican Republic and Mexico and Venezuela that MLB send players to play in or sign players locally and allow them to stay in their home country to play. All in all, there are approximately 245 minor league teams that are affliated with an MLB team. About 190 of those teams play in the US. Click on the 'Minor League Baseball' link on this page to go to the website of the minor leagues to learn more.

How many major league teams were there?

30 in the mlb

How many teams are in MLB Major League Baseball?

There are 16 National League teams and 14 American League teams for a total of 30.

How many baseball teams are in MLB?

There are 30 teams. 16 in the National League and 14 in the American League.

How many baseball teams in mlb?

There are 30 teams. 16 in the National League and 14 in the American League.

How many baseball teams are in the major league?

There are 30 teams in the MLB. 16 are in the national league and 14 are in the American league.

What are the professional baseball teams of Wyoming?

There are no MLB major league professional baseball teams in Wyoming. There is a minor league baseball team called the Casper Rockies, a Pioneer League team.

People also asked