answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

There is no limit in regards to how many innings a Starting Pitcher must pitch in the Major League Baseball All Star game, a team can be winning and the Starting Pitcher could pitch only 2 innings but because All Star games have different rules, they can be given the Win.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-07-19 03:56:56
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many innings must a starting pitcher in the mlb all star game pitch?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How many innings must a starting pitcher pitch to win a 9 inning game?

In a Major League Baseball game, Starting Pitchers can pitch as many innings as needed, it is up to the discretion of his Manager however Starting Pitchers must pitch 5 innings in order to qualify for a win.


If a starting pitcher throws 3 innings in a seven inning game and no reliever throws more than 3 innings who gets the win?

The winning pitcher is determined by the official scorer, if the starting pitcher's team is in the lead and never gives up the lead for the remainder of the game. If not, the winning pitcher is the pitcher of record when his team takes and keeps the lead. To be the "winning pitcher", the starting pitcher must pitch five complete innings in a game that is scheduled for six or more innings.


How many innings do you have to pitch to be awarded the win in a seven inning game?

A starting pitcher most pitch 6.2 innings of regulated play with the lead or retake the lead at any point with less then half the game to play ...


How many innings can the girl's youth pitcher pitch in a game?

4


How many innings can a pitcher pitch?

As many as he can in a game before his couch takes him out


Are there any limits on how many innings a pitcher can pitch?

Are there any limits on how many innings a pitcher can pitch, in one game? Not in any official rules. In a MLB game on 1920 May 5, both pitchers threw for 26 innings. The game was called due to darkness with the score still 1 to 1.


If a starting pitcher pitches three innings can he start again the following day?

There are many different rules when it comes to this and you would have to refer to the organization rules to get the answer. Cal Ripken, Little League, Top Gun, USSSA, Triple Crown, all have different pitching rules. For instance, Top Gun allows a pitcher to pitch 7 innings in a tournament for the 10 and under age group. Pitcher can pitch 6 innings in one game and then pitch 1 inning in the next game either the same day or the day after. Cal Ripken rules allow a rolling 6 innings. Pitcher can throw 4 innings in game one and 2 in game 2. Or in multiple game tournaments, the pitcher could throw 3 innings in game 1, none in game 2, and 6 in game 3. Very different all over. Check your rules.


How many innings for a pitcher to win a game?

5 innings


If you pitch a different pitcher 3 innings can you pitch the pitcher that pitched the 2nd inning in the 4th?

Yes, providing that pitcher did not leave the game, but moved to a different position on the field for the 3rd inning.


How many pitches does a pitcher need to be eligible for a win in 9 inning game?

Pitch count has nothing to do with eligibility to be the winning pitcher. In a scheduled 9-inning game, the starting pitcher must pitch 5 complete innings to be eligible to be the winning pitcher. Relief pitchers must be the pitcher of record when the winning team takes the lead, and never relinquishes the lead, to be the winning pitcher.


Minimum innings required for a pitcher to be eligible for a perfect game?

The minimum innings a pitcher needs for a perfect game is nine innnings


How many innings must a starting pitcher pitch to get a loss?

A starting pitcher must pitch to only one batter to qualify to get a loss. If the starter gives up a home run to the first batter faced and then is taken out of the game and the team loses 1-0, the starter is credited with the loss.

People also asked