answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Three(:

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-01-06 23:12:44
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many hits is a team allowed whil attempting to return the ball over the net?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

In volleyball how many hits are allowed before returning the ball back to the opponents court?

Only 3 hits are allowed in Volleyball before returning the ball back to the opponents' court.


How many hits is a team allowed to get ball over the net?

3


How many hits are allowed before it hits over the net in Volleyball?

Well there is technically only allowed a maximum 3 hits/passes before the ball can cross over the net, but if the ball is tipped from a block this touch is not counted with the 3 hits/passes.


Suicide squeeze and the ball hits the batter and the runner on third is barreling down the line but the ball hits the batter?

If a pitched ball hits the batter, it is dead, and all runners must return to their bases.


Is a block considered on of the allowed hits in volleyball?

No, a block is separate from the three allowed hits in volleyball. Also, someone who blocks is allowed to hit the ball again right after they block it.


How many hits in volleyball are you allowed before your team looses the ball?

3


When a batted ball hits a runner?

If a batted ball hits a runner, the ball is dead. The runner is out and any other runners return to the base they started on. The batter must re-bat.


When does your team score in volleyball?

When serving team hits the ball and returning team cannot return in three tries or when ball hits the floor. Serving team hits the ball and it goes out of bounds point for other side.


What is the maximum number of hits a volleyball team is allowed to return the ball over the net?

The ball must be returned in a maximum of three hits. The exception to this is if your team blocks the ball as it is coming over the net to your side, that block contact does not count as a hit. You can still have 3 additional contacts after the block. This is also why the blocker is allowed to come down and pass immediately after their own block and it does not count as a double contact by the same player.


What are the five most important rules in netball?

1. you are not allowed to step whilst holding the ball 2. you are not allowed to bounce the ball 3. you are not allowed to hold the ball for more than three seconds 4. you are not allowed to defend a player closer than three feet. 5. you are not allowed to replay the ball. (This means you are not allowed to throw the ball then run and catch it in the air. If it hits the floor or a player or a post then you can grab the ball. Replaying the ball also means you are not allowed to bounce the ball more than once.)


Are you allowed to touch the net after the ball is spiked?

No you aren't allowed to touch the net at any part of the game. It is called a net violation. If the ball hits it, its fine, but you cannot hit it.


How many hits are you allowed before the ball must over the net and what is the exception to this rule?

u have to hit 3 hits

People also asked