How many head coaches for OU football?

Updated: 10/22/2022
User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago

Best Answer

Oklahoma University head football coaches from 1901-2007: Coach/Years Coached Bob Stoops, 1999-present

John Blake, 1996-1998

Howard Schnellenberger, 1995

Gary Gibbs, 1989-1994

Barry Switzer, 1973-1988

Chuck Fairbanks, 1967-1972

Jim Mackenzie, 1966

Gomer Jones, 1964-1965

Bud Wilkinson, 1947-1963

Jim Tatum, 1946

Dewey Luster, 1941-1945

Tom Stidham, 1937-1940

Lawrence Jones, 1935-1936

Lewie Hardage, 1932-1934

Adrian Lindsey, 1927-1931

Bennie Owen, 1905-1926

Fred Ewing, 1904

Mark McMahon, 1902-1903

Fred Roberts, 1901

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many head coaches for OU football?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When did bob stoops take over as head coach of ou football coach?

Bob Stoops was hired as head football coach of the Oklahoma Sooners on 1st December, 1998.

What college did current ou football did current ou football coach bob stoops attend?

Iowa University.

How many chapionships has OU won football?

Oklahoma has 7 Big 12 Championships

When was the last time the university of Oklahoma lost 2 football games in a row?

How many times has ou football team lost

Where can you find past rosters for OU football?

What is the record between OU vs Colorado football?

OU leads Colorado 39-17-2, for a 69% win percentage.

Ou football Owen field original name?

Boyd Field

What is the value of an autographed OU national championship football?

about 100 bucks

Where can one obtain the OU football schedule?

The OU, or Oklahoma University football schedule is available to view online at the soonersports website. This site also has statistics, ticket purchasing facilities and any current promotions.

Which college football coach has the most wins at his alma mater?

Bob Stoops of OU football team

What former UT head coach was a quarterback at OU?

Darrel Royal

Is ou the best team in college football?

No, that honor would belong to UT (University of Tennessee)