Best Answer

On September 25, 2005 Fernando Alonso won the Formula One World Driver's Championship title at the age of 24 years and 58 days, thus breaking Emerson Fittipaldi's record of being the youngest Formula One World Drivers' Champion (this record was subsequently broken by Lewis Hamilton). After retaining the title the following year, Alonso also became the youngest double Champion. In 2007, he became the second F1 driver, after Michael Schumacher, to score at least 100 points for three consecutive seasons.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many formula 1 championships has Fernando alonso won?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many spanish winners are there in formula one?

To date of there is only 32 Formula 1 GPs where a spanish driver has won a race and all of them goes to Fernando Alonso. For what races he won see related link. If you meant about the drivers championship then it was 2 back in 2005 and 2006 by Fernando Alonso.

How many times has Fernando Alonso won the F1 grand prix at Barcelona?

Fernando Alonso has won the Spanish Grand Prix only oncein 2006 driving a Renault.*As of 2012.

How many Georgetown players have won NBA championships?

1 - Alonso Morning

How many times has Fernando alonso won the Barcelona grand prix?

Fernando Alonso won the Spanish Grand Prix, held at the Catalunya circuit in Barcelona, only once in 2006.*As of 2012.

How many constructor championship did Renault win in the formula 1 career?

The Renault F1 Team won a total of 2 constructors championships in their F1 history. They won the constructors title in the years 2005 and 2006. They also won the drivers championship which was won by Fernando Alonso. Those two years can be considered the golden years of the Renault F1 team because they were extremely dominant and Alonso was just unbeatable.

How many f1 races has Fernando alonso won?

Fernando has won 24 races. 3 with Ferrari (Information correct following Monza 2010.

How many Formula 1 World Championships has Williams won?

The Williams Formula 1 Team has won 9 World Championships

How many F1 races has Fernando Alonso raced in?

at the moment 191 races. with one DNS so 190 starts.

How many Formula one championships did Michael Schumacer win?

He won 8 championships in total, which is a world record

How many world championships has Nino Farina had in formula 1?

1 ... in 1950.

Who won the Formula One Championship in 2011?

Michael Schumacher is a former Formula One driver, seven-time world champion, and current advisor and occasional test driver for Ferrari. According to the official Formula One website, he is "statistically the greatest driver the sport has ever seen". He is the only German to win the Formula One World championship, and is credited with popularising Formula One in Germany. In a 2006 FIA survey, Michael Schumacher was voted the most popular driver of the season among Formula One fans. After winning two championships with Benetton, Michael Schumacher moved to Scuderia Ferrari in 1996 and won five consecutive drivers' titles with them from 2000-2004. Schumacher holds many records in Formula One, including most drivers' championships, race victories, fastest laps, pole positions, points scored and most races won in a single season. Schumacher is the only Formula One driver to have an entire season of podium finishes, a feat he accomplished in 2002.

How many Formula 1 championships has Michelin won?

Michelin is a Tyre Manufacturer and they alone do not win any championships. Some years, more than one tyre supplier was allowed to supply tyres to the F1 cars in a single season. Recently, to make the playing field even, FIA allows a single manufacturer to produce tyres for all teams. Anyways, Michelin has won 6 formula one championships in the following years: a. 1979 b. 1981 c. 1983 d. 1984 e. 2005 f. 2006