Best Answer

Two: 2006 and 2011, both against the Miami Heat. They lost the first series in six games but won in 2011 in a six-game series as well.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

7y ago

Twice : in 2006 (lost to Miami Heat, 2-4) and 2011 (beat the Heat 4-2).

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago


This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many finals have the Dallas Mavericks played in?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many times have the Dallas Mavericks won the Western Conference Finals?


How many games were played in the 2006 NBA finals?

6 games. Miami went on to win the nba finals 4 games to 2 over the dallas mavericks

How many playoff appearances have the Miami Heat made?

Miami has made it to the playoffs 13 times. They have made it to the NBA Finals twice both against the Dallas Mavericks. They are 1-1 in the finals

How many NBA finals did Maimi?

Miami has been in two NBA finals. One in 2006 winning against the Dallas Mavericks and one in 2011 again facing the Mavericks, but losing this time.

How many rings doe dirk nowitzki have?

Dirk Nowitzki has one NBA title. He led the Dallas Mavericks to a 2011 championship win over the Miami Heat. He has played in 2 finals games, both against the heat.

How many times have the Dallas Mavericks made the playoffs?

Since the Dallas Mavericks were established in 1980, they have made it to the playoffs 20 times.

How many championships have the dallas mavericks won?


How many games did the Dallas Mavericks play?


How many games did the Dallas mavericks lose?


How many games did Jason Kidd played in his rookie season?

With the Dallas Mavericks in 1994 Jason Kidd started 79 games

How many NBA teams are located in Texas?

Dallas Mavericks San Antonio Spurs Houston Rockets

How many teams did Jason Kidd play on and what teams are they?

Jason Kidd played for the following teams: Dallas Mavericks (1994 - 1996), Phoenix Suns (1996 - 2001), New Jersey Nets (2001 - 2008), Dallas Mavericks (2008 - 2012), New York Knicks (2012 - 2013).