Best Answer

There are 18 clubs that participate in the county championship with 9 in two divisions. However there are Welsh clubs such as Glamorgan and in the 40 over competition there are 3 divisions of seven. This includes three clubs that only play 40 over games Netherlands XI, Scotland XI and Unicorns.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

1st test match

See all cards
5 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many county cricket clubs in England?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass