Best Answer

60- most are from Michigan, OSU, Penn St. and Minnesota

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-09-03 18:20:57
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many championships have the Big Ten won in football?
Write your answer...
Related questions

How many big ten football championships for Ohio State?

From 1912, which is when Ohio State joined the Big Ten, they have won 32 Big Ten Championships.

How many big ten football championships does michigan state have?


How many big ten championships has Michigan football won?

To date, Michigan has won 42 Big Ten titles

How many big ten football championships has Indiana won?

They have won two, in 1945 and 1967.

Which big ten coach has won the most big ten football championships?

steven manson 43

What ncaa conference has most national championships in football?

big ten

Which big ten coach has won the most football championships?

Lloyd Carr

How many big ten championships does Wisconsin have in basketball?

The Wisconsin Badgers Men's Basketball team has a total of 19 Big Ten Championships. (17 Regular Season Championships, two Conference Tournament Championships)

How many teams ard in the Big Ten in college football?

There are ten football teams in the Big Ten, which is why it's called the Big Ten.

How many Big Ten championships does Michigan have?


How many Big Ten Championships did Purdue win under the coaching of Gene Keady?

6 championships

How many times has Ohio State University won the Big Ten championship?

Ohio State has won 16 outright Big Ten championships and has been co-champion another 15 times for a total of 31 Big Ten championships.

How many championships did the Colorado Buffaloes win in the last ten years?

The Colorado Buffaloes have won two championships in the last ten years. Both championships won were the Big 12 North Division Championships in the years 2004 and 2005.

How many big ten football championships for penn state?

Penn State joined the B-10 in 1990 and started competing athleticall in the B-10 in 1993. They have won the following B-10 championships in football: 1994, 2005 (shared with Ohio State), 2008 (shared with Ohio State)

How many national championships have the big ten won the last ten years?

1 - Ohio State ten years ago versus Miami

What is the meaning of Big Ten Football?

Big Ten football refers to the Big Ten Conference in NCAA college football. The division is based in the Midwestern United States containing teams from universities such as Iowa and Michigan.

Where are the 2015 big ten championships going to be held?


Who has won the most big ten basketball championships?


Where are the 2015 big ten wrestling championships?

Ohio State

When did the Green Bay Packers become a big ten team?

The Green Bay Packers are not a Big Ten team. The Big Ten is a conference in college football. The Packers are a professional football team in the NFC (National Football Conference).

What team has the most big ten college football conference championships?

Michigan has 42 total including co-champion years

How many big ten champions has the university of Michigan won in football?


How many big ten championships have Minnesota mens basketballhad?

Minnesota has won 9 regular season Big Ten men's basketball regular season championships: 1906, 1907, 1911, 1917, 1919, 1937, 1972, 1982, 1997 Minnesota forfeited the 1997 title due to NCAA sanctions. Minnesota has not won a Big Ten men's basketball tournament.

How many Big Ten titles does Michigan have in college football?

42 (16 outright).

What school has the most regular season Big ten Championships. In what sport?