Best Answer

They won national titles in 1942, 1954, 1957, 1961, 1968, 1970 and 2002.

Look in the Related Links for an article that discusses the Buckeyes and it mentions their title history. Keep in mind this was pre-2002 championship.

Ohio State has definitely won 7 National Titles, 3 of those were under the reign of Coach "Woody" Hayes.

The Ohio State Buckeyes have won 16 Big Ten titles and have been co-champions of 15.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-16 18:09:01
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many National Titles have the Ohio State Buckeyes won?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked