Best Answer

The University of Houston has had 17 NCAA-recognized National Championship Teams comprised of 16 Golf National Championships and 1 Cross Country National Championship. The school has also had numerous individual NCAA National Champions and Olympic Gold Medalists.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many NCAA national championships does university of Houston have?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many men's golf titles does the University of Houston have?

University of Houston has won 16 NCAA Team National Championships in golf.

What university has won the most NCAA championships?

The University of Alabama have won the most football national championships with 13

How many total NCAA championships has the University of Texas won?

39 out of their 47 won national championships are NCAA championship wins.

How many NCAA National Championships does the University of Michigan have?

1. in 1989.

How many total NCAA championships has the university of Kansas won?

Three NCAA championships, but KU also had two national titles back in the twenties, before NCAA.

How many ncaa football national championships has university of yale won?


How many NCAA football national championships has the University of Washington won?


How many total NCAA national championships have the university of Miami won?


How many NCAA football national championships has University of Alabama lost?


How many championships has Kansas won?

The University of Kansas recognizes 5 (3 NCAA National Championsips and 2 Helms National Championships). The NCAA Championships occurred in 1952, 1988, and 2008. The Helms Championships occurred in 1922 and 1923.

How many NCAA national championships did marshall university win?

Marshall has two NCAA Division I-AA National Titles - 1992 & 1996

What college has won the most national championships in baseball?

The University of Southern California has the most NCAA national championships in baseball with 12 wins.