Best Answer


User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-09-24 16:36:24
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many NCAA basketball championships has LSU won?
Write your answer...
Related questions

What years did lsu win the ncaa basketball title?


How many BCS lsu championships?

LSU has won 2 bsc national championships

How many ncaa mensbasketball championships does lsu have?

Through the 2008-09 season, none. LSU has made it to 4 Final Fours (1953, 1981, 1986, 2006) but has never won a championship.

Which team won the championship this year in the NCAA?

football- LSU Basketball- Kansas

How many BCS Championships have LSU won?

2 bcs championships

How many national championships has lsu won?

LSU has won 4 national championships, 1908,1958,2003, and 2007. They were the first college to win 2 BCS National Championships.

Does Louisiana have a basketball team?

NBA- New Orleans Hornets NCAA- LC and LSU

Who won the last consolation game at the Final Four of the NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament?

The final consolation game of the NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament was held in 1981. Virginia beat LSU, 78-74.

What school has won the most NCAA national football championships according to the BCS?

Florida and LSU have each won two BCS championships. No one else has won more than one.

How many football championships has LSU won?

LSU has won 3 national championships: 1958, 2003, and 2007 2. 1958 and 2003 (but soon to be 3).

How many championships has lsu won?

I think its three.

How many national championships have lsu won?


How many national Championships have the LSU tigers won?


When did the NCAA tournament stop the consolation game?

The last time the NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament had a consolation game for 3rd place was in 1981. Virginia beat LSU, 78-74.

How many baseball championships has LSU WON?

As of August 2014, the LSU Tigers baseball team has collected a total of six National Championships. The Tigers won their first championship in 1991.

How many NCAA football coaches have won Division 1 national championships at different schools?

Unless I am mistaken, there is only one: Nick Saban, who won the BCS Championship at LSU (2004) and at Alabama (2009).

Was Louisville a number 1 seed in the 79-80 NCAA tournament?

The number one seeds in the 1980 NCAA basketball tournament were DePaul, LSU, Kentucky and Syracuse. Louisville was a number two seed. Click on the '1980 NCAA Basketball Seedings' link on this page to see an entire listing of the seedings.

How many Championships have LSU won?

Probably 10 and on Dec.#3rd.2011 LSU beat Georgia that night. Also, LSU Beat the Arkansas Razorbacks! GO LSU!!!!!!!!!

How many NCAA football championships have the Louisiana State University won?

None. There's no such thing as a "NCAA football championship" in Division 1-A. The NCAA does not choose a national champion. However, LSU has won two BCS national championships (2003 and 2007 seasons), and was awarded one national championship by the AP (1957 season). I think they were also awarded one retroactive championship for a team in the 1930s by some obscure polling organization.

How many SEC Championships does Nick Saban have?

Nick Saban won two SEC Championships at LSU in 2001 and 2003.

What university has national championships in the greatest number of different sports?

For the major sports, Alabama for football, UCLA for basketball, and LSU and South Carolina for baseball

How many times has LSU won the SEC Championship?

Since the transition from the Southern Conference to the SEC in 1933, LSU has had 10 conference championships.

All time leading NCCA Basketball Scoring leader?

Pete Maravich, or "Pistol Pete", a guard from LSU is the NCAA Basketball's leading scorer. He ended his college career with 3,667 points and was elected into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

How many national championships has the LSU women's track team won?

I think 26

What ncaa football teams have won the national title?

alabama, florida, lsu,and many many more .