Best Answer

Michelin is a Tyre Manufacturer and they alone do not win any championships. Some years, more than one tyre supplier was allowed to supply tyres to the F1 cars in a single season. Recently, to make the playing field even, FIA allows a single manufacturer to produce tyres for all teams.

Anyways, Michelin has won 6 Formula One championships in the following years:

a. 1979

b. 1981

c. 1983

d. 1984

e. 2005

f. 2006

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many Formula 1 championships has Michelin won?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many f1 championships have michelin won?

The number of F1 Drivers Champions which used Michelin tyres is 6 and the number of F1 Constructors Champions which used Michelin tyres is 4

How many Formula 1 World Championships has Williams won?

The Williams Formula 1 Team has won 9 World Championships

How many Formula one championships did Michael Schumacer win?

He won 8 championships in total, which is a world record

Which countries have more Formula one championships won?


Who is the only Formula One driver to have won seven world championships?

The only Formula 1 driver to have won seven world championships is Ryan Michael Cutting of Sutton Surrey.

How many races has Sebastian Vettel won in total?

Sebastian Loeb has won 6 World Championships

How many championships won celtics?

17 championships

Who won the 2008 Formula 1 championships?

Lewis Hamilton won it and 2nd was Fernando Alonso.

Which britton won the 2009 formula one world championships?

Jenson Button

How many championships has Illinois won?

they won 5

How many sec basketball championships has Kentucky won?

how many sec championships has Kentucky won in mens basketball

How many pacific division championships have the lakers won?

The Lakers have won 22 pacific division championships.