Best Answer

Just 2, Carl Yastrzemski in 1967 and Ted Williams twice in 1942 and 1947.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-10-31 20:12:46
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many Boston Red Sox have won the Triple Crown?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the last triple crown?

Carl Yastrzemski of the Boston red sox

Who was the most reasent Triple crown winner for baseball?

Carl Yastrzemski Boston Red Sox 1967.

Who was the last batter to win triple crown twice?

Ted Williams of the Boston Red Sox in 1942 and 1947.

Did Pedro marines won pitchin triple crown?

Yes, in 1999 for the Boston Red Sox he led the AL in wins, ERA and strikeouts

Who Last triple crown winner in major league baseball?

Boston Red Sox left fielder Carl Yastrzemski won the Triple Crown in 1967. Yaz hit 326 with 44 home runs and 121 runs batted in.

What do they name secretariat after he wins two of the triple crown races?

big red

American league player win the triple crown?

The last American League player to win the Triple Crown was Carl Yastrzemski of the Boston Red Sox in 1967 when he hit .326 with 44 HR and 121 RBIs. The year before that Frank Robinson of the Baltimore won the American League Triple Crown, batting .316 with 49 homers and 122 RBIs. Only 6 other American League players and 5 National League players have ever won the Triple Crown.

What year was the last Boston Red Sox triple play?


Who was Secretariant mean?

He won the triple crown. His real name was Big Red and his owner was Penny Chenrery. Triple Crown includes (Kentucky) Derby, Preakness, and the (Belmont) Stakes.

Who was the last person to win the triple crown for baseball?

As of the end of the 2007 season, the last batter to win the Triple Crown was Carl Yaztremski of the Boston Red Sox who batted .326, hit 44 HRs, and had 121 RBIs in 1967. The last pitcher to win the Triple Crown was Jake Peavy of the San Diego Padres who won 19 games, struckout 254 batters and had a 2.40 ERA in 2007.

Who was the last American league Baseballer to win the Triple crown in 1967?

A total of 9 American League players have won the Triple Crown for baseball, with Ted Williams being the only one to do it twice. In 1967 Carl Yastrzemski did it while with the Boston Red Sox. In 2012, Miguel Cabrera did it while playing for the Tigers.

Who was the 1967 thorobred Triple Crown winner?

There was no winner in 1967. You may be referring to Carl Yastrzemski a Left-fielder for the Boston Red Sox. The Triple Crown of baseball refers to either: Batters- Lead the league in Home Runs, RBI's (Runs batted in) and batting average/ or Pitchers- Lead the league in ERA (Earned run average), wins, and strikeouts. Yastrzemski was the last baseball player to receive the triple crown in batting.

People also asked