Best Answer

Rick Hendrick and Jeff Gordon have co-owned the #48 car since 2001. Jimmie Johnson has been their only driver.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How long has Rick Hendrick had the 48 car?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How much of the 48 car does Jeff Gordon own?

Rick Hendrick, the owner of Hendrick Motorsports, owns Jeff Gordon's Nascar race car.

Who owns Hendrick Motorsports?

Rick Hendrick is the owner of Hendrick Motorsports. Jeff Gordon, along with Hendrick share ownership of Jimmie Johnson's #48 Cup Series car.

Who owned Jimmie Johnson's car in 2007?

Jimmie Johnson's #48 car is co-owned by Rick Hendrick and Jeff Gordon.

Does Jeff Gordon own Jimmie Johnson's Nascar Sprint Cup car?

Yes, Jeff Gordon is the listed owner of Jimmie Johnson's car. However, Rick Hendrick has a stake in the ownership as well.

Who owns the 48 car in the Nascar Cup Series?

The #88 car in the Nationwide Series is owned by JR Motorsports.JR Motorsports is co-owned by Dale Earnhardt Jr, Rick Hendrick and Dale Jr's sister, Kelley Earnhardt Miller.

Does Jeff Gordon own Jimmie Johnson's race team?

I believe Jeff Gordon and Jimmie Johnson were better friends earlier in Jimmie's career. Jeff did encourage Jimmie to start driving full time in the Nascar Cup Series back in 2002 and is also a co-owner of the #48 car, along with Rick Hendrick. But as time passes and Jimmie keeps on winning more races and championships, you're starting to see Jeff's frustration mount more and more.

Does Jeff Gordon own any part of the number 24 car?

Yes. Jeff Gordon has driven the #24 car for Hendrick Motorsports for his entire career.

Does Jeff Gordon own his own car?

No.Although he is part owner in the HMS stable,Rick Hendrick is the owner of the #24.Jeff Gordon is the owner of the #48 driven by Jimmie Johnson!

Who was the 2007 NASCAR points winner?

Jimmie Johnson, driver of the #48 Lowe's car for Hendrick Motorsports.

How many Nascar Cup Series cars are from Hendrick Motorsports?

Hendrick Motorsports won 10 Nascar Cup Series championships.The three drivers that won the titles were Terry Labonte(1996), Jeff Gordon (1995, 1997, 1998, 2001) and Jimmie Johnson (2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010).

Who are Jeff Gordon's friends in Nascar when he is racing?

Jeff Gordon drives for Hendrick Motorsports (Rick Hendrick, Owner), alongside Jimmie Johnson (#48), Kasey Kahne (#5), and Dale Earnhardt Jr. (#88). Gordon has driven for Hendrick Motorsports since 1992.

What is a long metal tube attached to a muffler in a car?

about 48 centimetres