The weight of a hockey puck changes the shot a lot. A lighter puck can not be hit as hard and their more of a posibility of the trajectory being off. A heavier puck will be too heavy to be shot at high speeds, therefore the shot wouldn't be quite as hard.
A shot on goal is determined when the puck hits the goalie anywhere or it goes in. You think "if there was no goalie there would the puck have gone in?" if you answered YES! then the shot was a shot on goal
When the puck is shot and someone with their stick or skate redirects the puck or 'tips' it.
the average speed of a hockey puck is 80-90 mph but when its shot to the goal it can excess a speed of 100 mph or more
There is no such thing as a "shovel" shot in hockey. This is a Mike Emrick-created expression that extends from when a player "shovels" or dumps the puck into the offensive zone, so Emrick called it a "shovel shot!" ***The shovel shot is simply using one's stick to push the puck in a desired direction. There is no rolling of the wrist to propel the puck. It is very basic and it is indeed a shot.***
Zdano Chara of the Boston Bruins
Block the puck
A puck shot from your side of the centre ice line which crosses the end line (horizontal extension of the goal line) without touching a player or his stick. Note, icing can be waved off if the puck is touched first by a players from the team which shot the puck in.
As far as I am aware, there is something called Kinetic energy, the movement of the puck causes kinetic energy.
The rule is that if a player closes his hand on the puck in the goal crease, then a penalty shot is awarded, if the goalie has been pulled when a penalty shot is awarded, then the referee awards a goal to the team instead.
A wrist shot is a shot in ice hockey which involves primarily the wrist muscles to propel the puck using the concave side of the blade.
Their is a slapshot, which is the most powerful shot in hockey. Its speed in the NHL can range from 80-105mph. Wrist shot is when the puck is pulled through he body launching the puck of the stick like a sling shot. A snapshot is also used as a shot, and the wrist literally snap when striking the puck. This is used for quick releases/ Also, passes are used which can look like a "Strike"
The puck must go in the net to be considered a goal.
That's something for the myth busters
A wrist shot is using you wrist to shoot a puck without slapping it off ice, you keep it on the ice when you shoot.
Yes it does because it helps feel the puck and aim it..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
When you shoot the hockey puck and it either hits the goalie or gos in the net
If this happens................ The player can touch the puck with his hand in the defesive zone, but if he does close his hand on the puck in the crease than a goal can be awarded if there is no goalie If there is a goalie then the other team can have a penalty shot.
The datsyuk move. For right handed people the puck is moved to the left side of the body then all the way to the right hand side, then the puck is toe dragged back while going to the left of the and then shot into the net. For left handed people the puck is moved to the right side of the body then all the way to the left hand side, then the puck is toe dragged back while going to the right of the and then shot into the net. Hope this helped...
Yes, as long as the puck was only shot and touched by the shooter one (1) time.
Any shot (of the puck) that has a reasonable chance of crossing the goal line.
a top shelf goal is when the puck is shot in the upper part of the net
Obviously, that would be up to the discretion of the referee but from attempting to literally intrepret the question, I would say no. According to National Hockey League rules, there seem to be two instances related to the situation mentioned in the question where penalty shots are awarded when the puck is in the crease: 1) A player falls on the puck in the goal crease 2) A player picks up the puck in the goal crease with his hand. SInce it sounds like the player was already on the ice and did nothing to attempt to cover the puck in the crease, and the player did not pick up or grip the puck while in the crease, I would interpret the rules to mean that a penalty shot would not be awarded. I would be interested in knowing the opinions of others on this situation.