yes it is and has allways been allowed outside the netball circle
Since I play netball i can answer this It is about 4 or 5 metres long
10m long 4m wide
In most games you can only shoot from inside the shooting circle,however some people play that you can shoot from outside the shooting circle and if you do you get 2 points. In the netball world cup 2011 the played this rule.
they can go in the centre third, the goal third and the shooting circle
penalty pass or shots are taken when obstruction has occured inthe shooting circle
Shooting in Netball is getting a goal (getting a ball in the hoop)
Shooting in netball is getting a goal (getting a ball in the hoop)
The goal circle has a 4.9 metres (16 feet) radius,
Centre's can run everywhere apart from in the shooting circle
In the third GD starts in, the shooting circle in the third they started in, and the center third.
the goal shooter can go into the shooting circle and up to the transverse line closes to their hoop.