Best Answer

Consecutive Heisman winners from the same state but different teams were 1992 Gino Torretta from Miami and 1993 Charlie Ward from Florida State. You can thank Alabama in 1992 from keeping Torretta from the national championship. Ward took Florida State to the championship in 1993 when Auburn went undefeated in the regular season but was on probation.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Has 2 different teams from the same state ever won the national championship in consecutive years. Same question but with Heisman winners as Alabama might do this year?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the college football national championship in 2006?

There are two ways of answering this question. The Florida gators won the 2006 national championship, but the actual championship game was not played until January, 2007. The Texas Longhorns won the 2005 national championship, in a game played in January, 2006.

What All Black played in four different positions in his first four consecutive tests?

The question "What All Black played in four different positions in his first four consecutive tests" seems to be incomplete. This question needs to have more detail to provide clarity.

Who was the quarterback for the 2006 and 2008 Florida gators national championship teams?

Tim Tebow (is this question a joke?)

The national college football championship this year will be no contest! The Springfield Kings are going to easily defeat the Jamestown Spartans this Saturday. The Kings won the championship last year?

This is not a question - it's a STATEMENT !

If three consecutive numbers have a sum of 150 what are the three consecutive numbers?

The answer to that question is 49,50,51

What is the difference between BCS championship and National Championship?

This is acctually a complicated question, I hope this helps. The NCAA does not grant an official national championship in the FBS (formerly Division 1-A), instead the highest level of an official national championship is in the FCS (formerly Division 1-AA). As for the FBS, the national championship has traditionally been decided by two to three sets of polls voted on by members of the media or coaches. The BCS was formed to try and put the two top teams together in a "national championship" game using the polls to determine those teams. Since the AP poll pulled out of the BCS, however, the champion is decided by the winner of the BCS title game AND the Associated Press. So there could theoretically be a BCS champion and an AP champion, both of which would be regarded as the "national champion" for that year. However, 2003 was the last time this happened (LSU won the BCS, but the AP selected USC.) There are also a handfull of mathematical systems that grant a "national championship" but they are not typically recognized by schools, fans, or the media.

What is Oregon State's ranking in the USA Today poll?

I don't know when this question was asked, but at the moment, OSU is ranked #1. Because they won the 2007 national championship.

Will cm punk lose the world championship?

Well, of course he will lose his world heavyweight championship I mean everyone losses their championship once in a while. But the question is not will he lose it the question is when he'l lose it

Is 2 a consecutive number?

There's something error with this question

Why is the product of any consecutive integers divisible by 6?

There must be three consecutive integers to guarantee that the product will be divisible by 6. For the "Product of three consecutive integers..." see the Related Question below.

How do I find two consecutive odd integers that equal 255?

The sum of two consecutive odd integers is an even number. There is no possible answer to this question.

Who is best defensive line coach in NFL?

Michigan, but Alabama won the national championship.