Best Answer

They have a new one each year

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does the winner of the Claret Jug get to keep it or is it returned for giving out the following year?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the Claret Jug also known as?

The Claret jug is historically known as a nickname for the trophy presented to the winner of the British open part of the 4 major tournaments the actual name is The Golf Champion Trophy.

Which major championship in golf does the claret jug refer to?

The Claret Jug, officially known as the Golf Champion Trophy, is presented to the winner of The Open Championship along with the Gold Medal. The winner is announced as the "Champion Golfer of the Year".

How long winner keeps world cup and how much they will receive return to the worldcup?

The winner is allowed to keep it for a short time , but it has to be returned back to F.I.F.A. The winner will get 30 million dollars.

Which term means giving the winner of popular vote in a state all of the state's electoral votes?

winner-take-all basis

Which term means giving the winner of the popular vote in a vote in state all of the states's electoral votes?

winner-take-all basis

The winner in total drama action?

Duncan, that same guy who returned to TDWT and quit the season after refusing to sing.

What 2004 ABC reality show had a billionaire giving away a million dollars to a winner?

The Benefactor

What bookmakers is giving the best odd's on the winner of X Factor?

Isn't Liam gonna win??!!??!

Does the previous winner of the Masters have to return his jacket?

Yes, they are allowed to keep it for the first year, but after that, it must be returned and kept at Augusta National.

Which Heisman Trophy winner returned a kickoff for a touchdown against the Patriots to help win Super Bowl XXXI?

Desmond Howard

Indy winner luyendyk?

Arie Luyendyk is a Dutch auto racing driver and two time winner (1990 and 1997) of the Indianapolis 500. He retired from racing after the 1999 season, but returned to the 500 in 2001 and 2002.

Who was the last former winner to not enter the Indy 500 the following year?

2007 winner Dario Franchitti, now racing in NASCAR, did not race the 2008 Indy 500.