answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

no

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-05-07 04:01:31
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does the run count if when bases loaded the runner crosses the plat before runner is forced out at second base?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Does the run count if it is made before an out is called?

A run counts if the runner crossed the plate legally and before the third out. If the runner crosses the plate even a half-second before the third out is tagged on the basepaths, then the run counts. If the out is made a half-second before the runner crosses the plate, then the run does not count. One exception is that with two outs the runner cannot score until all forced runners have reached their bases safely. That is, if the batter-runner is thrown out at first even after the runner crossed the plate, then the run does not count. Same thing if a runner is thrown out at second or third base (on a force-play only).


What happens if with bases loaded with 2 outs the runner from first is caught in a run down instead of forced out do the runs score?

yes as long as the runner(s) touched home before the tag on the person on first


Is a runner out if he is touched on the helmet before he crosses home plate?

Yes.


Does the run count if the the runner crosses home before the final out is committed on a runner who is tagged running to first base?

Yes it does count because the runner crossed home before the final out.!


Does a run score on a fielders choice when a runner crosses home plate before the force out is recorded?

If the third out is a force play or a fly out, a run can not score, no matter how soon a runner crosses home before that third out. If the batter hits the ball over the outfielder's head with runners on first and third, and the runner on first constantly slips and falls as he runs to second, the fact that the batter got to first and the runner on third got home several seconds before the runner going to second was forced out, is just too bad. It's still a force out, and no run scores.


When bases are loaded and the first out occurs at home is there a force play at third?

Yes. The runner going to 3rd is still forced since there are runners "forced" to each base behind him.


Is a runner out if the ball gets to home base before them?

not unless the bases are loaded, creating a force at home for the runner on third otherwise the runner must be tagged to be put out


Can a runner from third base score if the batter is tagged out for the third out?

If the batter is tagged out before he reaches first base it is still considered a force out and the runner cannot score, however if the batter crosses first base safely and then is tagged out, the run counts if the third base runner crosses home plate before the batter is tagged out.


What does loaded bases in softball mean?

bases loaded means that there is a runner on 1st base, a runner on 2nd base, and a runner on 3rd base, all of the bases.


Does a fielder have to step on the base before making a tag out on the runner?

No, the fielder does NOT have to touch the base before tagging a runner out. The fielder only touches the base on a forced play.


Does the run count if the the runner crosses home before the out is committed?

Presumption - you mean "Does the run count if the runner crosses home before the THIRD out is committed?" It depends on the nature of the third out. If the out is a force out (e.g. fly ball out, out on an appeal, or force out at a base the runner must advance) then the run does not count. If the third out of an inning is a non-force play where the runner does not have to advance (e.g. a runner stretching a single into a double is thrown out at 2nd), then the run counts if the scoring runner reaches the plate prior to the out being made.


If a runner has to return to a base on a caught flyball is that a force out?

Yes. The fielder covering the base does NOT have to tag the runner. The runner is forced out when the fielder steps on the base before the runner can make it back. Got that.


Does the run count if the runner crosses home before the third out is made?

no, if the out was a force out at any base. Yes, otherwise.


Does a runner score from third base if bases are loaded and there is a catcher interference call?

Yes. The batter is awarded first base and all runners would be forced up a base allowing the runner from third to score.


Runners first and third flyball hit center caught runner on third tags and scores runner on first does not return to the base before center fielder throws him out 3rd out does run score?

In my league, if the pop fly was caught as the second out, and the runner on first wasn't forced out, then if the runner on third gets home before the other runner is out, then he/she is considered safe. So basically.. if its not a forced play, and the runner gets home before the out, then yes. The run counts. But that may not be every league.


Do runners have to advance on a ground ball?

That depends on whether a runner is forced to vacate a base when a ground ball is hit. If there is a runner on first base and a ground ball is hit, the runner is forced to run to second base because the batter is running to first base. If there is also a runner on second base, that runner is forced to run to third because the runner from first is running to second. If a runner is not forced to run, they do not have to. If there are runners on first base and third base and a ground ball is hit, the runner at first is forced to run to second because the batter is running to first. But the runner on third is not forced to run because no runner is running to third base from second base.


2 outs runner on 3b and 1b and batter hits grounder to 2nd who tags runner instead of the base does the run count since both batter and 3b touched before tag?

Yes. On a tag play, if a runner crosses home plate before another runner is tagged for the third out the run counts.


Does the run count if the third out results from a runner stepping out of the baseline?

It depends on whether or not the 3rd Out was a force play or not. If not a force play, the run scores if the runner crosses the plate before the other runner is tagged out. This is called a timing play.


In a baseball game the home team has two outs with the bases loaded a flyball to the outfield is droped the runners on third crosses the plate just before the runner going from second base to third ba?

inning over. The run does not count because the force out at 3rd base.


Bases loaded 1 out Batter hits fly ball which is caught-2nd out Runner from 3rd scores Runner from 2nd fails to tag. Outfielder throws to 2nd before runner tags up Does the run count?

yes


Bases loaded Batter hits a weak grounder towards first Pitcher picks up the ball and throws to the 1st baseman who tags runner Runner from first base never runs What is the call?

From major league rulebook:7.03(a) Two runners may not occupy a base, but if, while the ball is alive, two runners are touching a base, the following runner shall be out when tagged and the preceding runner is entitled to the base, unless Rule 7.03(b) applies.(b) If a runner is forced to advance by reason of the batter becoming a runner and two runners are touching a base to which the following runner is forced, the following runner is entitled to the base and the preceding runner shall be out when tagged or when a fielder possesses the ball and touches the base to which such preceding runner is forced.


Are there any exceptions where a run scores on a play in which the third out is made?

Yes. If a runner crosses home plate before the third out is made (unless it's a force out), the run counts. For example, say the Yankees have runner on third with two outs. The batter hits a ball to the gap in right center. The runner scores, but the batter is thrown out at third trying to stretch a double into a triple. Since the runner on third crossed home plate before the batter was out at third, the run counts. On a force play (at any base) the runner would not be allowed to score even if he crosses the plate before the force is made.


With the bases loaded and 2 outs a batter hits a slow roller to third base the runner from second gets in a rundown and before he is tagged out the runner from third scores is the run good?

yes!


Does the runner score from third if batter tries to stretch a single and gets thrown out at second base?

If there are less than two outs, yes. If there are two outs, this is a timing play. If the runner crosses home plate before the batter is thrown out at second base, the run counts. If the batter is thrown out at second base before the runner crosses home plate, the run does not count.


Does run count if runner from third crosses plate?

Yes.

Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide