You situation has nothing to do with passed balls. You are talking about the "uncaught third strike". And no, as long as the ball does not hit the ground it is considered caught. If the batter traps the ball and he gets it before it hits the ground, he caught it. Bobbling the ball and catching it is an out.
It is an error, charged to the catcher as a passed ball, however, it does not show up in the stats as an error.
No - a passed ball is credited to the catcher's statistics and to the team's passed balls statistics.Not only is a passed ball not a team error, it is not considered an error at all. Passed balls and wild pitches are given their own statistical categories with no error charged on either type of play.
Passed BallA pitch that should have been fielded by the catcher but was missed, allowing a runner to advance a base.Note: this is not the same thing as a wild pitch, which is scored as the pitchers fault.I presume you mean "passed ball." This is a ball that gets past the catcher when thrown by the pitcher, when the catcher should have caught it. It is distinct from a wild pitch, which is one where the pitcher, not the catcher, is considered to have been at fault. The distinction between the two have no effect on the final score. The decision on whether a ball is a wild pitch or a passed ball is made by the official scorer at the game.
Yes, if the ball is pitched in a location where the catcher has a reasonable chance of stopping the ball, that is a passed ball and the error is charged to the catcher. If the ball is pitched in a location where the catcher does NOT have a reasonable chance of stopping the ball, that is a wild pitch and the error is charged to the pitcher. Actually, a passed ball is NOT charged as an error against the catcher. It's simply charged as a passed ball. Not terribly logical, I agree, but that's the rule.
The same way you calculate other fielder's fielding average: the number of errors divided by the number of chances. Catcher's "chances" are opportunities to make a play, i. e. a pop up, throw to a base in attempting to throw out a runner, fielding a bunt or short fair ball in front of the plate, etc. Catching balls and strikes from the pitcher is not considered a "chance" by the catcher. Catchers also have a special fielding category called "passed balls", but they are not considered "chances" is determing a catcher's fielding average.
He only passed english
No. Passed balls and wild pitches are not considered stolen bases.
If the backswing would happen to hit a ball it is considered a dead ball in this situation. and the pitch would count as a strike
It wasn't. California does not have a stand your ground law.
A civil ordinance is a local law passed by the city that applies only to a city. For example, a ban of alcohol on a specific beach is considered a civil ordinance.
The homophone for "past" is passed. Example sentence: Susan passed the test.
I believe so, for example "I have passed that tree already, I must be lost."