answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, a batter gets a RBI through a Hit-by-pitch, walk, or hit if a runner scores on the play due to their plate appearance

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-05-04 17:21:23
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does a batter get an rbi if he is hit with the bases loaded?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Does a bases loaded walk or being hit by a pitch earn an RBI?

In both cases (base on balls, hit by pitch) the batter is credited with an RBI.


Do you get an RBI on a bases loaded walk?

Yes, the batter that walks in a run due to the bases being loaded will receive credit for a RBI.


Does a walk count as a RBI?

Yes, if a batter is walked with the bases loaded the batter is credited with an RBI.


Does a batter get an RBI if the pitcher balks with bases loaded?

yes


Does a batter get an RBI on a walk in baseball?

I dont think it is a RBI Yes, the batter does get an RBI on a walk with the bases loaded. http://www.baseball1.com/faqs/scoring_and_awards.html


How can you score from third in softball?

There are quite a few ways to score from 3rd base in softball: * You can steal * RBI * If the bases are loaded you can get walked in * If the bases are loaded the batter can get hit by pitch * If you are in 12u or about you can perform a delay steal


If the bases are loaded and the pitcher walks the batter does the run that scores count as an RBI?

yes Yes, the player is credited with a RBI.


If a batter is hit by a pitch with the bases loaded should the game statistics reflect him receiving an RBI for that?

Although it does not require skill, the batter is still responsible for the run scoring so i believe the answer is yes. he gets the rbi. Yes.


Do you get an rbi on an error?

No. An RBI is not awarded on an error. A fielder's choice, a sacrifice, a walk with the bases loaded or a hit. That's about it. A fielding error does not warrant an RBI.


Do you get an RBI when there are bases-loaded and you get hit by a pitch HBP or walked?

Yes. Even though an RBI is a run batted in, statistically it still counts as an RBI. That goes for a walk or a hit batsman


Does a batter get credit for an RBI on an infield ground ball when he is thrown out at first with the bases loaded and a run scores?

Yes, The Batter is counted an RBI for every run he bats in regardless of whether he was safe or not.


Is a batter awarded an RBI if a runner on 3rd scores on a wild pitch or passed ball?

No, a WP or PB is similar to a fielding error. No RBI is awarded (unless the WP was ball 4 with the bases loaded, in which case the batter gets one RBI).


Does a batter get an RBI with a batter on third with a wild pitch or passed ball?

Only if the bases are loaded and the wild pitch or passed ball is ball four.


Does a home run count as a RBI?

RBI 4 UYes, the run scored by the batter, as well as each baserunner, is a run batted in (rbi). If the bases are loaded and the batter hits a home run that's four RBI.YesYes, it counts as one RBI; but if the bases are loaded, for instance, a home run counts for 4 RBIs.


Does a bases loaded walk in softball count as an rbi?

Yes it counts as an RBI.


Bases loaded I get walked Is that an RBI?

Yes


If a baserunner scores as a result of a dropped third strike does the batter get credit for a run batted in?

Yes, any time a runner scores, the last person in the batter's box gets credit for the RBI. Even if he gets walked with the bases loaded he gets the credit for an RBI, even though in both of these cases he didn't hit the ball.


When a batter hits a home run with bases loaded does he get credit for four rbi?

yes. also, if he hits a hr with no one on base he gets one rbi.


What do you call a four rbi single?

A Grand Slam A bunch of error....... If the batter was able to score with bases loaded on a single.


Why isn't RBI just the luck of the batting lineup because who got on base before the batter has nothing to do with the batter?

Well, it isn't luck. Baseball is a team sport, and the team members are depending on the batter to drive them in just as much as the batter depending on them to get on base. The statistic RBI shows how productive the player is when runners are on bases. A player could have bases loaded every at bt, but zero RBI's, meaning that this player is not very productive.


Major League Baseball what is an RBI?

An RBI is a Run Batted In in Major League Baseball.RBIs are the number that is credited to a batter for batting in a baserunner that scores on his at-bat however this only applies if he hits the ball that remains a live ball and in play or if he ends up walking with the bases loaded. He'll also get an RBI if he's hit by a pitch with the bases loaded.


Is a baseball player credited with a RBI if he is walked with bases loaded?

Yes, the player is credited with a RBI.


What does RBI stand for?

RBI in baseball stands for Runs Batted In. It is the amount of runs scored in a game as a direct result of a particular batters at bats. So, if there is a man on third and the batter gets a base hit and the run scores, the batter got a run batted in for that at-bat. This is tallied throughout the game and season. The batter does not have to get a base hit in order to get a RBI. He can get an RBI for any run that scores directly as a result of: - base hit - draws a bases loaded walk - gets a HBP (Hit By Pitch) with bases loaded - Sacrifice Fly - Sacrifice Bunt - Fielder's Choice (in which a runner advance home on the batted ball, not the throws) Additionally, there are are several situations in which a batter can get an RBI, the most notable way he does not get an RBI is on a fielding error, or any run the was determined would have not scored without the aid of an error on that particular play. RBI also stands for Reserve Bank of India. It is India's Central Bank. It is the authority that announces India's Monetary policy. In the military RBI stands for "Recruiter Background Investigation."


With bases loaded no outs hitter hits a shallow base hit to center field ball gets by fielder how many Run batted in is he credited with?

It would be up to the judgment of the official scorer. The batter would certainly get at least one RBI, but if the official scorer decides that the runner on second was already going to try to score before noticing the error, the batter may be credited with a second RBI.


If a runner scores on a wild pitch does the batter get the RBI?

If bases are loaded and it is ball four, yes. Otherwise, no Rule 10.04(a) explains part of this answer.