yes Yes, the player is credited with a RBI.
I think so. Even in the case of walk, he can still be picked off by the pitcher.
Yes, the batter that walks in a run due to the bases being loaded will receive credit for a RBI.
Throw the ball back to the pitcher. A batter can not advance on a dropped third if first base is occupied.
it depends. If the bases were loaded and a batter walked, that would effect the earned run average. But if a batter walked but it did not effect the score, it would not effect the pitcher's earned run average.
Yes, if a batter is walked with the bases loaded the batter is credited with an RBI.
That is called a "Grand Slam".
Home rune, steal home, Balked in the the pitcher, Walked in with bases loaded, by the batter hitting a single, Sack file, Run down between third and home, passed ball by the pitcher or catcher
There are a number of ways to get from 3rd to home. You can steal, be force home by a bases loaded walk to the batter, the batter get a hit, the batter hit a fly ball to out field allowing you to tag up and the pitcher make an illegal pitch. I'm sure I've overlooked a couple of more.
Yes, if the catcher drops the ball
He can be called out for purposely getting hit.
No. If a balk occurs with the bases loaded all three runners advance one base, however, the batter does not advance to first base.
No. Any base runner that gets on base and scores is charged to the pitcher that pitched to him, regardless whether the batter reached base by a force out, error, catcher's interference,etc.
I can think of 12 ways (I answered this question for someone else and onyl thought of ten): Base hit Wild pitch Passed ball Sacrifice fly Squeeze bunt Fielder's choice Ground out by batter Balk by pitcher Batter walked with bases loaded Batter hit by pitch with bases loaded Error on fielder Steal of home What about interference by the catcher on a pitched ball with the bases loaded? Would not the batter be awarded first base, thus forcing the run home from third? Answer We came up with 18: 1. Hit 2. Error 3. Passed Ball 4. Wild Pitch 5. Balk 6. Catcher's Interference 7. Sac Fly 8. Bunt 9. Bases Loaded Walk 10. Bases Loaded HBP 11. Wild pick off throw 12. Wild throw from catcher back to pitcher 13. Steal of home 14. Fielder Interference (Cecile, not Prince) 15. Fan Interference 16. Muffed Infield Fly 17. Fielder's Choice 18. Catcher's Balk
All runners on base move ahead one base. The runner on third scores when he touches home plate. The batter gets an RBI. The pitcher may be charged with an earned run depending on how the runners got on base.The pitcher gets upset with the umpire.
There are quite a few ways to score from 3rd base in softball: * You can steal * RBI * If the bases are loaded you can get walked in * If the bases are loaded the batter can get hit by pitch * If you are in 12u or about you can perform a delay steal
Generally yes...if a pitcher walks a batter and he comes around to score, that is an earned run against the pitcher, unless he scores on an error Bases loaded walks that score a run also count as an earned run against the pitcher that allowed the man on third to reach base, unless he reached base on an error
4, one for each base and the batter themselves.
Only if the bases are loaded and the wild pitch or passed ball is ball four.
A ball simply means that the pitcher threw a ball too high or low.Also if the ball is no where near the plate its considered a ball.But if the batter swings and misses its a strike.In softball there is 4 balls if the pitcher throws 4 balls then the batter gets to walk.Walking means that they get to first base and if there is someone on first they advance to the next base.If the bases are loaded then you automatically get a point.
I dont think it is a RBI Yes, the batter does get an RBI on a walk with the bases loaded. http://www.baseball1.com/faqs/scoring_and_awards.html
Over the fence hit and three players out on appeal for missing bases.