answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, the losing team in the Super Bowl does receive a ring. These are Championship Conference rings that are about half the costs of the winners' rings. They are usually not worn since they signal failure.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-07-02 17:18:53
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does Super bowl lossing team ring?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How does a team get a Super Bowl ring?

By winning the Super Bowl.


Do you get a ring if you lose the Super Bowl?

Yes they do. The loosing team from the Super Bowl receives a Super Bowl ring as well, but it is half the cost of the winning Super Bowl team's Super Bowl ring. Many players choose not to wear those rings, because it symbolizes defeat.


What do all members of a super bowl team receive besides a ring?

They get a super bowl trophy along with a ring


Do both the teams that go to the Super Bowl get a Super Bowl ring?

Yes they do. The loosing team from the Super Bowl receives a Super Bowl ring as well, but it is half the cost of the winning Super Bowl team's Super Bowl ring. Many players choose not to wear those rings, because it symbolizes defeat.


Does the team that loses the Super Bowl get a ring?

No they do not get a ring only the winner


Does the owner of the winning Super Bowl team get a Super Bowl ring?

I believe so, Yes


Do teams who lose the Super Bowl also get Super Bowl rings?

Yes they do. The loosing team from the Super Bowl receives a Super Bowl ring as well, but it is half the cost of the winning Super Bowl team's Super Bowl ring. Many players choose not to wear those rings, because it symbolizes defeat.


Do all players on a winning team get a Super Bowl ring?

yes


Who gets a Super bowl Ring?

All the members of the winning team


Does each member of the winning Super Bowl team get a trophy?

no they get a ring


Do all the members of the winning Super Bowl team get a ring?

yes


Do both teams get a super bowl ring?

No only the wonning team does


Did they ever give the second place Super Bowl team a ring?

No.


What does the ring for the super bowl last night look like?

The Seahawks Super Bowl Championship Ring is currently being designed by Jostens. They will release a picture of the ring when it has been approved of by the team.


What team was Jerry Rice on when he received his last Super Bowl ring?

49ers


Who pick's the design of the Super Bowl ring for the winning team?

jostiens jewlers


Do player on the ir list get an ring if their team win the super bowl?

Yes


Who was the first team to receive the Super Bowl ring?

Green Bay Packers


Do inactive players get a Super Bowl ring?

The NFL awards the Super Bowl teams enough money to but 150 rings. The team may award them to who they see fit. In all probability, inactive player DO get a Super Bowl ring.


Does the losing team of the Super Bowl receive rings?

Yes, the losing team from the Super Bowl does receive a Super Bowl ring. It is half the cost of the winning teams Super Bowl ring. Many players choose not to wear the ring because it symbolizes defeat. The losing team also receives 150 rings for players, coaches and staff. By rule, the cost of the rings may not exceed half of the cost of the winners' rings.


How many team members get the super bowl ring?

Both teams including coaches get a ring, but the winning team's rings say champions on them?


Do all players on winning team receive a Super Bowl ring?

yes! - as do the coaches.


In pro football if the team wins the Super Bowl do the team doctors get rings?

That is left up to the team. The NFL will buy up to 150 rings for the Super Bowl winner. After the players and coaches get theirs, that leaves about 80-85 rings left that the team could distribute. The doctors may get a ring, the ball boys may get a ring, the cheerleaders may get a ring, the people that work in the front office may get a ring. The decision of who gets a Super Bowl ring lies with the team.


Did rich gannon ever win a super bowl ring?

No. Gannon was a member of 1 Super Bowl team ... the Oakland Raiders that lost to the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in Super Bowl XXXVII.


Does a player who has been traded during the season still receive a super bowl ring if the team they had been traded from wins the super bowl?

yes