answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes if you make in the last ball and then scratch, you lose and the game is over.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-07-29 02:41:15
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Do you lose if you scratch on last ball before the 8 ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What does ball in hand mean if you scratch on the 8 ball?

Normally if you scratch on the 8-ball there is no ball in hand because the game ends and you lose.


Can you table scratch an eight ball?

yes and lose all money


Do you lose when you scratch on the eight ball?

yes it counts as an automatic loss


What happens if you sink the white while on the black ball in pool?

It is considered a scratch and if you scratch with no balls left to pocket other than the eight (black) ball then you do in fact lose because a scratch on the eight ball does result in a loss.


Do you lose if you scratch after hitting the 8 ball in pool but are not on that ball yet?

No you don't. You give away two shots to your opponent, but you don't lose the rack.


If you are on your last colored ball in pool and then you get the white ball in so on your next go you would be trying to hit the black ball would you lose?

In eight-ball, if you pocketed your last colored ball and then got the white ball in (a "Scratch"), in the same shot, then No, you would not lose the game. It would be considered a foul shot, meaning your turn would be over. Also, depending on which rules you go by, your opponent may have "ball in hand" (choice of cue ball placement) for his next shot. However, if you were shooting at the eight (black) ball and scratch (pocket the cue ball), it would be considered a loss.


When you are playeing pool and you have 1 ball left and the 8 ball and you hit your last ball in and also the 8 ball?

That is lose of game.


If you miss the eight ball when its your last ball is that a lloss?

Yes, if you scratch in any way on the eight ball, you lose. (That includes sinking the eight ball in a pocket you didn't call) * Added - Missing the 8 ball under most rules is a foul, not a loss of game. Many House Rules will call the miss loss of game.


Do you lose the game if while shooting at the 8 ball you put oponents ball in the pocket before the 8 ball?

No.


When you make the eight ball in your last turn first and then the white ball bounces and make your apponents last ball in do you win or lose?

If the player makes the black ball in in their last shot and white ball bounces and makes their apponent last ball they still win now if the player makes an apponets ball in first and the black goes in he losses


Can you deliberately scratch on the eight ball if no other shot is avalibal?

Yes, you can intentionally foul if you wish. Your opponent would get ball in hand, meaning they can place the cue ball anywhere on the playing surface for their next shot, but sometimes this is the most strategic play. The only caveat would be if you pocket the 8 ball and scratch on the same shot, in which case you would lose the game.


On a jump ball the team that is ready to inbound commits an offensive foul before the ball is inbounded do they lose the jump ball or get the next one?

if its an offensive foul the ball is automaticly turned over


In the game of pool if you get the eight ball in with the cue ball do you win?

If you intentionally pocket the eight ball and it is your last object ball it is a win. If you hit the eight ball into a hole while you still have other balls to pocket, then you auto lose.


Do you lose if you scratch in pool table on your brake?

No, you do not lose. When you scratch on the break, your opponent has ball in hand behind the head string. == If a player scratches on a legal break shot, (1) all balls pocketed remain pocketed (exception, the 8-ball: see rule 4.8), (2) it is a foul, (3) the table is open. Please Note: The incoming player has cue ball in hand behind the head string and may not shoot an object ball that is behind the head string, unless he first shoots the cue ball past the head string and causes the cue ball to come back behind the head string and hit the object ball."


Why do babies lose bones when they grow older?

your bones scratch as you grow


How many years are thumb drives good for?

As long as you keep it safe, like as long as you don't scratch it up, lose it, or break it, it'll last for a life time :)


How much weight did William windom lose?

30 pounds in this last year before his death


What is the best way to lose the last 5 lbs?

To keep up the good work of the pounds you lost before the last five.


Do you lose if the cue ball goesoff table in 8 ball?

Yes. It is the same as a scratch. Only if shooting at the 8 ball. If shooting the other balls, the cue ball would be ball in hand to the other player. Depending on the rules of the game it would normaly be behind the diamond line on the breaking end. If playing league rules the cue ball could be placed anywhere on the table as it is done in 9 ball.


What are the symptoms of hamster mites?

They scratch alot and sometimes lose some hair


What does fhw on an Indiana scratch off lotto ticket mean?

It means you lose


Can a player dribble down court lose the ball go out of bounds come back on the court and be the first person to touch the ball?

yes as long as all of your body is in bounds before you touch the ball again


What if you miss the 8 ball while playing 8 ball?

you lose


If you are on the black ball in pool and you get somebody elses ball in do you lose?

In the game of Eight Ball, when you have pocketed your other balls and are shooting at the eight ball (your last ball), if you accidentally pocket your opponents ball(s) you DO NOT lose the game. However, your opponent's ball(s) remain pocketed and your turn is over. If the cue ball didn't strike your object ball first (the eight / black ball in this case), then the shot may be considered a foul and your opponent may get "ball in hand" (choice of cue ball position) for his next shot. This depends on the specific rules you play by, though.


What do you do if you lose the red Gyarados in soulsiver?

Either get one in a trade or restart from your last save point before that.

People also asked

What happens if you sink the white while on the black ball in pool?

View results

If you are on your last colored ball in pool and then you get the white ball in so on your next go you would be trying to hit the black ball would you lose?

View results

What does ball in hand mean if you scratch on the 8 ball?

View results

Is it a scratch in pool if you dont hit a ball?

View results

What happens when you hit your opponents ball in the pot in pool?

View results