answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, you do not get two shots when you are on the black ball and the other player commits a foul.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-02-04 21:25:55
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Do you get two shots on a black ball after a foul?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Do you get 2 shots on the black ball in pool?

If of course, your opponent has committed a foul, then yes, you do get two shots/visits on the black ball. It would be unfair not to. Why should a player be allowed two shots when they are not on the black and the other player, who is on the black, not. Seem fair? See below for this variation of rules, that people have unofficially changed to suit themselves as there has never been a rule written down EVER about only one shot on the black from a foul.


How is the game restarted after a technical foul?

The team that did not recieve the technical foul, picks a shooter, and then shoot two foul shots, then the team that got to shoot the foul shots get the ball on the side out of bounds.


What happens if you pocket the cue ball on a break?

It is a foul. Your opponent will get the next turn. If it is Pool, he will get two shots. If it is Snooker, he will get 4 points.


In pool do you get 2 shots on a black?

If of course, your opponent has committed a foul, then yes, you do get two shots/visits on the black ball. It would be unfair not to. Why should a player be allowed two shots when they are not on the black and the other player, who is on the black, not. Seem fair? See below for this variation of rules, that people have unofficially changed to suit themselves as there has never been a rule written down EVER about only one shot on the black from a foul.You only ever have one shot on the black. It's surprising how many people think this variant makes sense. They suggest that having 2 shots on the black makes it too easy for the person who's on the black. Actually their variant makes it far too easy for the person who's NOT on the black.Taken from.... http://www.arseweb.com/pool/uk_rules.HTML


Where is a foul taken from in basketball?

When you get a foul, you either go to the sidelines and throw the ball in to your team mates or you go behind the free throw line and you get to shoot either one or two shots without anybody guarding you.


What is foul shot?

A foul shot is a shot that a player is granted if he/she is fouled while shooting the ball. It is shot from the freethrow line. If the player made his/her shot, then they get one, if he/she missed they get two, and if they are fouled while shooting a three-pointer, they get three freethrows, or foul shots


What is the difference between a intentional foul and a technical foul?

It is the same thing. You get to shoot two foul shots either way.


How does a referee in basketball determine how many free shots are awarded when a player is fouled when shooting?

A regular foul is two shots per trip. However, When a person fouls extra hard, and the ref calls a flagerant, the person fouled gets three shots, or, if not in the mode of shooting, gets two shots and the ball. When a person is fouled and makes the shot, they get one free throw. When a technicam foul is called, the player with the best free-throw percentage on the team gets one shot.


If a player is shooting a basket and a different player gets fouled does he get two shots?

No, no one will get any foul shots but the shot will count if the person shooting makes it and was in the act of shoot before the foul was initiated.


Can a batter be out on a third strike foul ball?

No, but if it was two strikes, then he bunted a foul, then he would be out


What is call when Ball hit outside the two foul lines?

If this all takes place before the ball reaches 1st or 3rd base, you have to wait until the ball comes to rest or is touched by a defensive player. Then, if it is in fair territory at that time, it is a fair ball. If it is in foul territory at that tome, it is a foul ball. If a fly ball hits outside the foul line beyond 1st base or 3rd base, it is a foul ball.


What is a foul ball in baseball?

When a batter hits a ball but it goes outside the white lines (these line up with 3rd and 1st base)it is called a "foul ball" and it counts as a strike. However if the batter already has 2 strikes it does not count as anything because you can not "strike out" on a foul ball. You cannot have a foul ball on a bunt attempt if you have two strikes, however, as that is considered an out.


Is a ball fair or foul if the fielder has two feet in fair territory and catches the ball in foul territory?

Once the ball is past first or third base, the ONLY consideration is where the BALL is located -- fair or foul -- when it FIRST comes in contact with either the ground or a player. If the player is almost entirely in fair territory when he first grabs the ball, but the glove that touches the ball is in foul territory, then it's a foul ball. "If the ball touches a fielder in-flight, the judgment is made at where the ball was when it was touched, NOT from where it may land after a miss, or drop of the ball, by a fielder. The position of the fielder is irrelevant."


Is bouncing the ball with two hands a foul in basketball?

Yes


If you hit the ball outside of the foul lines what is the ball called and what happens?

The ball is considered foul. The play results in a strike against the batter, unless he already has two strikes in which case no strikes are added.


What is the call if the 1st of two foul shots lands and rests on the back of the rim and does not move?

It is hard to explain.


What is a double technical foul in college basketball?

A double Technical foul in college basketball is when a player either gets two technicals at a time or a player and another person on the team (either coach or player) gets a technical at the same time. The opposing team gets to shoot 4 consecutive shots and gets the ball back.


If all but four players foul out can the game continue?

Yes. What will happen is that the last person to foul out will get called for a technical because there are no players left to play. The other team will get two technical foul shots, and the game will continue.


This happens if you bunt with two strikes and it goes foul?

You are called out as soon as a ball is bunted foul if that is the considered 3rd strike...


Is a foul ball counted as a strike in softball?

The first two foul balls count as strikes 1 and 2. After that, it is not a strike.


What kind of drills do you use for three pointers two pointers and foul shots?

just keep shooting its not that hard


Is the batter out if a bunted ball hits him?

it depends on the situation. If the count is two strikes then it is an out because if the batter is insied the box then it is a fould ball and a two strike foul ball on a bunt attempt is an out. If there is one strike or zero strikes then the batter can be called out or a foul ball. If he is still in the batter's box and the ball touches him then it is a fould ball but if the batter is outside the batter's box and the ball touches him, then he is out.


What is the difference between a catcher catching a foul tip and catching a fly ball?

A foul tip is considered to be when the batter swings and the bat barely touches, or tips, the ball. The ball goes straight back into the catcher's mitt. A fly ball is when the batter makes contact and the ball goes up into the air for a significant distance. If a catcher catches a foul tip with less than two strikes the play is simply considered a strike and not an out. But if the catcher catches a foul tip when the batter has two strikes, the batter is scored to have struckout.


Why isn't it an out on a caught foul tip ball on a first and second strike but it is an out on the third?

According to MLB Official Rules 2.00 Definition of Terms:" A FOUL TIP is a batted ball that goes sharp and direct from the bat to the catcher’s hands and is legally caught. It is not a foul tip unless caught and any foul tip that is caught is a strike, and the ball is in play. It is not a catch if it is a rebound, unless the ball has first touched the catcher’s glove or hand. "According to the rules, a foul tip and a foul ball are two different things.


What is a two ball foursome in golf?

There are two teams each of two players. Each team hits the same ball, taking alternate shots.