Best Answer

No. The Mets play in the borough of Queens and the Yankees play in the Bronx.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago


This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Do the New York Mets and New York Yankees play for the five boroughs of New York?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Are the New York Yankees a New York team?

Yes they are. The Yankees play their home games in the Bronx, which is one of New York City's five boroughs.

What bridge is in the Mets patch?

The bridge in the center symbolizes that the Mets, by bringing National League baseball back to New York, represent all five boroughs.

When did the five boroughs of New York City join?

New York City's five boroughs consolidated into one city in 1898.

Where are the five boroughs located?

New York City includes five boroughs-Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, the Bronx and Staten Island.

How many boroughs of New York City?


I want to know of any military school in the bronx the five boroughs in New York. Thank You!?

There are JROTC programs connected to different High Schools within the five Boroughs of New York. The nearest Military School for High School Students and the five boroughs is in Upsate New York.

New York's five boroughs were united in what year?


Name the boroughs that make up New York City?

The five New York City boroughs are Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Staten Island and Queens.

Were there ever six New York City boroughs?

No. New York City consisted mostly of just Manhattan until the five boroughs were incorporated in 1898.

Who are New York Yankees-times five?

Please translate into Spanish : New York Yankees-times five

How many brough's are in New York city?

There are five boroughs in total in New York City. The boroughs in New York city are as follows: Manhattan, The Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens and Staten Island.

Is New York city only Manhattan?

No, Manhattan is one of the five boroughs of New York City: Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, The Bronx and Staten Island. New York City is a city in New York State.