Best Answer

Hell no! Winning a division title is not the result of a tournament championship like the Conference championship (that gets an AFC or NFC Championship Ring) or the Super Bowl (that of course gets a Super Bowl Ring). You have to actually be good enough to MAKE the tournament and then be the last one standing (in your conference or the league) to get one of those rings. Winning a division title isn't the result of tournament play, but just an accumulation of the best season record relative to the others in the division. But you (usually, unless coming down to the end of the season to break ties and the two teams happen to be playing each other in the last game of the season) don't beat anyone in one game at the end of a tourney, which you had to be good enough to get into in the first place, to earn the title. So it's not ringworthy.

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

no its a title

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

No. Just the Super Bowl champions.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

6y ago

Division winners do not get rings.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago


This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Do NFL conference champions get rings?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Do the conference champions get rings in the NBA?

Yes conference champions get rings in the nba.

When did NFL start giving rings?

NFL team do not give rings to teams that lose the Super Bowl. Losing teams get a Conference Championship ring for wining their conference championship game, but not one for participating in the Super Bowl.

When was Eastern Conference Champions created?

Eastern Conference Champions was created in 2005.

How many NFL teams are in the first round of the playoffs?

Eight. Two wild cards and the two lower ranking division champions in each conference.

What year did OU win the Southwest Conference Title?

Oklahoma was a member of the Southwest Conference from 1915-1919. They were champions in 1915 and co-champions in 1918.

Did the Pittsburgh Steelers also receive Conference Championship rings along side their Super Bowl rings?

No. Only the losers of the Super Bowl get the conference championship rings.

What conference do the Cincinnati Bengals play for?

American Football Conference of the NFL.

What conference is the NFL Texans on?

The Texans are in the AFC South...they are not ON any conference.

Who plays in the New Orleans bowl every year?

Sun Belt conference champions and a team from Conference USA.

What is the NFL Champions for 2016?

Denver Broncos

Is a Super Bowl the same as a championship?

These days there is no difference. Once upon a time there was. The NFL championship was awarded to the winner of the league's championship game prior to 1969. Before the merger of the AFL and NFL in 1970, the leagues agreed to play an annual AFL-NFL World Championship Game (later rechristened the Superbowl).

How man national championships have Oklahoma won?

200812-2Big 12 Conference Champions200711-3Big 12 Conference Champions200611-2Big 12 Conference Champions200412-1Big 12 Conference ChampionsBig 12 - South Conference Champions 200312-2Big 12 - South Conference Champions200212-2Big 12 Conference ChampionsBig 12 - South Conference Champions 200013-0National ChampionsBig 12 Conference ChampionsBig 12 - South Conference Champions 198711-1-0Big 8 Conference Champions198611-1-0Big 8 Conference Champions198511-1-0National ChampionsBig 8 Conference Co-Champions 19849-2-1Big 8 Conference Co-Champions198010-2-0Big 8 Conference Champions197911-1-0Big 8 Conference Champions197811-1-0Big 8 Conference Co-Champions197710-2-0Big 8 Conference Champions19769-2-1Big 8 Conference Co-Champions197511-1-0National ChampionsBig 8 Conference Co-Champions 197411-0-0National ChampionsBig 8 Conference Champions 197310-0-1Big 8 Conference Champions19687-4-0Big 8 Conference Co-Champions196710-1-0Big 8 Conference Champions19628-3-0Big 8 Conference Champions19597-3-0Big 8 Conference Champions195810-1-0Big 8 Conference Champions195710-1-0Big 8 Conference Champions195610-0-0National ChampionsBig 8 Conference Champions 195511-0-0National ChampionsBig 8 Conference Champions 195410-0-0Big 8 Conference Champions19539-1-1Big 8 Conference Champions19528-1-1Big 8 Conference Champions19518-2-0Big 8 Conference Champions195010-1-0National ChampionsBig 8 Conference Champions 194911-0-0Big 8 Conference Champions194810-1-0Big 8 Conference Champions19477-2-1Big 8 Conference Co-Champions19468-3-0Big 8 Conference Co-Champions19446-3-1Big 8 Conference Champions19437-2-0Big 8 Conference Champions193810-1-0Big 8 Conference Champions19206-0-1Missouri Valley Conference Champions191510-0-0Southwest Conference ChampionsChampionship Records By Year (updated through 2009)Conferences (Titles Won)Number of ChampionshipsOU National Championships - 7OU Big XII Championships - 6OU Big 8 Championships - 33OU Missouri Valley Conference - 1OU Southwest Conference - 1sorce ou athletics web site.