Best Answer

6 World Cup appearances, Champions in 1991 and 1999.

7 CONCACAF Championship & Gold Cup, Champions in 1991, 1993, 1994 2000, 2002, 2006.


Gold 1996 Atlanta

Silver 2000 Sydney

Gold 2004 Athens

Gold 2008 Beijing

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

The FIFA Women's World Cup in 2011 ended with a disappointing loss for the US Women's team. In overtime penalty kicks the women's Japanese team took home the championship title.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Did the US women's soccer team when the FIFA Women's World Cup in 2011?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass