no the goal posts are out of bounds and the pass is dead when it strikes the post. A kick which could score points is the exception. Should that kick hit the post it could bound over the crossbar and still score.
a goal post must be 16 feet off the ground
10 feet high (the same height as a NBA hoop) NFL Rules states the top of the goal post must be a minimum of 30 feet off the ground. That would make the minimum length of the goal post 20 feet as the crossbar is 10 feet off the ground.
They are 10 feet high off of the ground.
Well, first off, you can't catch a lacrosse stick, but you can catch with one. In order to do this, you need to have your stick up and ready for the pass. Wherever the ball is going, follow it and have your stick underneath it. Once it hits the pocket of the stick, cradle to secure it, and take off for the goal. =) -laxgirl18
I can think of a couple of examples where a quarterback would catch a pass. One would be a fake punt or feild goal attempt where the kicker receives the hiked ball but passes it instead. The other would be a hand off to a running back who then passes the ball.
The upright post in the NFL are 18 ft 6, and the crossbar is 10 feet off the ground.
For the most part, no. However, there will be times when you're allowed an on-post pass. Sometimes, it may even be possible to get an off-post pass.
Once the passed ball hits any part of the goal posts it is considered dead. According to an article on chicagosports.com, former NFL referee Jerry Markbreit was asked a similar question. "If the ball hits the upright is it still in play on a forward pass or a field goal try?" His answer was: "The goal post is out-of-bounds in the end zone; however, a field goal try that hits any part of the goal posts and rebounds through scores three points. So, in this case, the goal post remains in play. If the ball rebounds back into the end zone or into the field of play, it cannot be advanced because it is dead by rule. If a forward pass hits the goal post, it is dead immediately and an incomplete pass is ruled."
you take off your nose., then you evolved it.., that's in,and pass it in your left... ^_^
10 feet off the groundthe upright posts are 18 ft 6 in
The penalty mark is twelve yards from the goal line and is equidistant to either post. So it's 36ft.
It is called the kick-off.
It is possible to get an off-post pass during BCT/OSUT. It's also possible for you to get a Drill Sergeant who won't allow any off-post passes.
It is when the two centres go to the centre of the court and start off the ball. A centre pass is usually given at the beginning of a game or when a goal is scored! :D
No, not on a kick-off, you can only get points on a field goal or a PAT. Play restarts with a touchback, the same as if it had gone ppast the endline any other way.
I dont think that you can pass to yourself unless you bounce it off someone else. If you pass to yourself it might be considered traveling. the only way you can is to bounce it off the backboard or another player A player may throw the ball off the backboard and catch it. However, the player must receive the pass while in the air and shoot or pass before he comes down. Otherwise, the call is traveling
No. There may be only one forward pass per play. Once the quarterback catches the ball, it is considered a completed forward pass and there may not be another forward pass made during the play.
Yes, as long as the puck was only shot and touched by the shooter one (1) time.
When a goal is scored off a throw in
The opposition (or whoever didn't score the goal)
The match is restarted with a kick-off after a goal.
To catch someone off guard would be to surprisethem.
you can start off with it but cant catch it