[Official Rule of tennis 2011 ITF]
The point is lost if : The ball in play touches the racket when the player is not holding it; or The player deliberately and materially changes the shape of the racket when the ball is in play.
To hit the tennis ball over the net.
it doesn't matter where your tennis racket is just as long as it hits the tennis ball
That would be a foul, you have to use the racket to return the ball.
Hit the ball with a tennis racket and make sure it goes over the net, now your a pro!
Newtons third law of motion states that every action has an equal and opposite reaction. So when the tennis ball hits the racket, the racket exerts a force on the tennis ball, sending it back over the net.
like tennis, in badminton you hit a "ball" over a net with a racket. however for badminton you hit a "shuttlecock" which is the ball with feathers. the racket for badminton is also much lighter than a tennis racket mostly because the "ball" is lighter. badminton net is also higher, but not as high as a volleyball net
To play tennis, you need a tennis court, a tennis racket for each player, and a tennis ball. If you are playing singles, one player stands on each side of the net, for doubles, two players are on each side of the net. Players hit the ball with the racket back and forth over the net.
It depend on the kind of racket it is if it is a over size racket it has more string then a normal racket.
If you reach your racquet over the net in the middle of a point before the ball has crossed the net, you lose the point. If the ball has crossed the net and when you return it your follow through goes over the net without touching it, it is good
The ball loses 50% of its speed by the time it reaches the net.
its their point because you failed to hit the ball with the racket, however if u hit the ball and it bounces off one of the posts keeping the net up and it goes in its your point since you hit the ball with your racket and it went basically over the net
To legally serve in table tennis, You must throw the ball six inches up in the air, and you MUSN'T contact the ball over the table.