(NFL)Play is Dead after interception of conversion. NCAA you can return it for 2 points.
No, you can't. An interception or a (rare case) fumble ends the play. Followed by kickoff.
Not in the NFL. Once the offense loses control of the ball -- with an incomplete pass, interception, or tackle -- the play is dead. In college and Canadian football, however, the defense can return the ball and score a 2-point defensive conversion.
no. A two point conversion (and indeed a kick conversion) is blown dead when the 'failure is obvious' - including if the defence gets the ball on a interception or a fumble
Obviously its two points for the returning team.
Although it is not possible to score only one point in an NFL game in college football it is possible to score only one point. It has never happened, but it would involve a return by the defense on a extra point attempt. If the defense made a return on a blocked kick, fumble, or interception (all dead plays in the NFL on an extra point conversion), fumbled the ball before scoring at the other end, and the offensive conversion team recovered it then went back into the end zone and was tackled, it would a one point safety for the defense.
Fumble recovery for TD or interception for TD
The NFL adopted the 2 point conversion in 1994.
Yes. In the NFL the play is over if you intercept it. In college football, you can return it the other way for two points.
A football cannot be intercepted on an extra point. As the extra point is kicked, not thrown. As far as two point conversions are concerned, if an interception is caught, it can be returned for two points, not a touchdown.
The modern-era two point conversion, by run or pass, started in 1958.
2 point conversion
Click on the Related Links below for the NFL 2 point conversion chart.
when you complete a series of downs to start another,for example,if it is 3rd down and 3 yards and you get it it is an conversion. A conversion can also mean a point after touchdown or a two point conversion after a touchdown.
== Returning a Blocked Point After an Attempt = yes you can and same goes for a 2-point conversion COPIED FROM THE COLLEGE RULE BOOK if you return a blocked point all the way back to the other endzone you are awarded 2 points
Attempt a two point conversion
It doesn't matter that it is a blocked extra point or an interception or a fumble recovery, if either team scores by possessing the ball in their end zone, it is a 'two-point conversion.'
Atwo point conversion occurs in American football when, after a touchdown, they usually kick a 1 point extra point. But the team has the option to either run or pass and they will receive 2 points for this. That is what a two point conversion is.
Point of interception.
Safety and a 2-point conversion
In High School, the minute a try is kicked, it is dead, regardless if the kick succeeds, misses, or is blocked behind the line. If there is a fumble on a two point conversion and the defense takes possession, the ball is dead and the try has failed. In the NCAA/NFL, if a PAT is blocked behind the line and possessed, or a two point conversion is turned over (interception or fumbled) and returned into the end zone it adds two points to the defense's score.
as you line up to atempt a extra point you eather fake punt pass or run.