Yes you could. If the goalkeeper catches it, then the other team has possession. If it was saved or hit the woodwork and came back into the field of play, then a member of the other team could get the ball first. If a goal is scored then the other team restarts the game with the ball in their possession. If the ball goes wide, then there will be a kick out by the goal keeper.
keeping possesion is that your team has the ball and has it under control ==================================================== Possession of the ball is of critical importance in a football game. A team can lose possession of the ball through a fumble recovered by the opposing team, a pass intercepted by the opposing team, by punting the ball to the opposing team, or by failing to advance the ball ten yards in three plays from scrimmage. Keeping possession occurs, for example, when a team recovers its own fumble, when a pass originally ruled an interception is overruled on a replay, when a penalty against the opposing team nullifies a turnover, etc.
Once you have taken the penalty and hit the new ball, you may not hit the old ball again. Play on with the penalty and the new ball.
It depends on whether or not he has the ball in his hands when he hits the ground of the endzone. If it is not in his possession, then it is a fumble and can be recovered by a defender. If it is in his hands and he touches the endzone, then it is a touchdown. If he was in possession of the ball when the ball crossed the goal line, it's a touchdown. As soon as the ball breaks the plane of the goal line, the ball is dead and the play is over. Anything that happens after that is irrelevant.
One shot penalty and you must go back to where you played the previous shot from, no exceptions. So if you hit a tee shot, and lose it in the trees, you take your penalty and play your third from the tee. ANSWER: too often, guys will just drop a ball where they think their last ball was lost and proceed with a one-stroke penalty.
When the quarterback gets horny and starts playing with his pee wee
You have to take a two stroke penalty and hit from the same spot from your previous shot.
The game in both code does not have specific defenders. Each player on the side having possession of the ball are classed as attackers when they lose possession they become defenders.
You get arrested if you get caught possessing marijuana in any state of the U.S. Whether you lose your drivers license or not depends on your penalty, and usually your drivers license isn't affected by an arrest.
Yes. In both college and the NFL, if a field goal attempt does not cross the line of scrimmage and is recovered by the kicking team, they will continue with possession of the ball. This ruling doesn't really come into play on 4th down kicks because the kicking team will lose possession of the ball on downs. But on third down, if a field goal attempt is blocked and the ball does not cross the line of scrimmage, should the kicking team recover the ball they keep possession and it will be fourth down. If the ball crosses the line of scrimmage, possession goes to the defense.
You can lose a point in tennis for various things. Here are a few ways:You hit the ball into the netYou hit the ball outYou fail to return the ball over the netYou fail to get your serve in on your first or second serveYour opponent hits a winnerIf you yell at your opponent using nasty phrases or words (resulting in a point penalty deduction)If you yell at any of the line judges or ball boys (resulting in a point penalty deduction)
No, the player would lose is amateur status and no longer be eligible.
because the stupid ref soo blind didnt want to call Tim cahills hand ball and give em a penalty
It is a one shot penalty and you must replay the shot. Some 1- off the tee ( out of bounds), 2- penalty shot, 3- off the tee, the next shot is 4.
The opposite of lose (a competition) is "win."The opposite of lose (misplace) is to "find."The opposite of lose (possession, value) is to "gain." To not lose is to "retain."
Technically it is a turnover (and a steal for the defender) if the offensive team loses possession. Personally, I believe it should be even if they don't lose possession at that time, because they are still losing a possession. It just may not effect the game until the end of the quarter or the next held ball. I just don't know who I need to talk to about getting that rule changed in the official statistician books.
Lose bond due to penalty violation
Like in football, there are points that you add, there are yards that you gain or lose, and the play tell the players where to line up to the ball.
The penalty is YOU LOSE. They are not bonded or insured and your loss is just that. GOOD LUCK!
Yes if you make in the last ball and then scratch, you lose and the game is over.
The only form of penalty is possibly having to pay the defendant's court costs if you lose.
yes if you commited the technical foul
You would declare that ball lost and have to play another from the tee, there is a one shot penalty for losing your ball, so you are actually playing 3 off the tee. When you lose a ball, you must go back to the place you played that shot from, that is why in this case you have to go back to the tee.
As long as he likes. He can even lose it to the opponent and let the opponent score an easy goal. Only once he takes possession of the ball with his hands is there a time limit. He then has 6 seconds to release it back into play.