answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If you throw it in the square on the backboard correctly. it will most likely go in. :D

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

Yes. It'll be hard to do however

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

yes

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you inbound ball over the backboard?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Why is the basketball backboard their?

The basketball backboard is there to show ppl where to shot the ball to get it in.


If the ball goes over the backboard in the NBA is it out of bounds?

The Ball is still in play. Back surface is the only out-of-bounds part of the backboard. (Supporting elements, such as pipes or poles or arms, etc. are obviously not part of the backboard or rim and are out of bounds.)The ball traveling OVER the top of the backboard is OUT of bounds. I believe this rule was put in place because Wilt Chamberlain would score from the other side of the board.Some sources say that if the backboard is 'fan shaped' or arched top, then the over-top rule does not apply, but does if the backboard is rectangle.It's amazing to me how many times this happens at the gym and players call it out of bounds. Cmon! You gotta know the rules if you want to play the game. No one ever knows this rule, but here it is:Rule 4, Section I - c. All five sides of the backboard (top, bottom, both sides and front face) are in play. As long as the shot stays on the top of the backboard, it is still in bounds. When it falls through the basket, the goal counts. But once the ball crosses over the backboard - regardless of where it comes to rest - it is out of bounds.


Is it out of bound if the ball hits the side of the backboard in basketball?

that made no sense at all... It does make sense or atleast I understand, I do believe that it is considered out of bounds. I could be wrong but I think that if it goes over the backboard most refs call that out.


How many seconds should it take inbound a basketball and make a basket?

A player has five seconds to inbound the ball, if he/she has not inbound the ball in five seconds, it's a "turnover" the other team gets the ball.


What is rebounding in basketball?

If the ball bounces off the backboard or rim and you catch it before it hits the ground it counts as a rebound.


If a basketball player throws the ball off the backboard the ball does not hit the rim and he catches the ball is that travelling?

Probably no. If you shoot it OVER the rim and it hits nothing, it will go out of bounds and be awarded to the other team.If the shot is from the corner, a team mate could get a rebound and pass it back.So, possibly, but not likely.AnswerNo, that would be considered travelling. Well think about this if you shoot the ball over the backboard it will likely go out of court and tha ball will be awarded to the other team. but also even if you did shoot the ball over the backboard it is called a voilation of the rules so the other team will get the ball so most likely the other team will get the basketball even if the same team catches the ball


At what point does the count start after a made basket to inbound the ball?

The count starts usually after the referree hands the person inbound passing the ball. This person has (5) seconds to get the ball inbound to another one of their team mates.


If you can not inbound the ball what do you do?

Call a time out.


How do you make a b-ball backboard?

You can take a large piece of wood and cut in in a rectangle or in the shape of a backboard.


Illegal interference with the ball when the ball is above the basket in basketball?

goaltending


If a shot ball sails over the top of the backboard and goes in -does it count?

it should not it is considered out but most refs don't know that


If a ball hits the backboard and then blocked is it goaltending?

Yes